The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Rest Haven Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

Start to finish our funeral director, Desiree was outstanding. The home is updated without the "funeral home" feel. Highly recommend.

Teri W July 11, 2024
5 stars
M W July 08, 2024
5 stars

Unfortunately, my family had a very quick and sudden that we were not expecting. It was the first passing of a family member so we didn’t know much of what to do or expect. We called multiple funeral homes but once we talked to the staff at Rest Haven over the phone, we knew to have the funeral and service there. Our coordinator was Joseph and he helped us with the process so much. From the appointment to talk for the day of to days after the actual service. He was able to help my family with whatever we asked him. I would recommend Rest Haven Rockwall over and over again, they made my Abuelita’s funeral service just as perfect as we expected it.

Natalia Torres June 29, 2024
5 stars
Norma Palmer June 26, 2024
5 stars
Robert Amick June 19, 2024
5 stars

We had a very good experience at Resthaven they took care of us very well. I thank them every time I see them.

Mark Wafford June 04, 2024
5 stars
Sherrell Hereld June 01, 2024
5 stars

My husband Dan Turley passed away. We were honored by Rest Heaven to use their services for his memorial it was called "The Gathering" A moment in time for Dan's family and friends gathered around to honor my beloved husband and great friendships. The Rest Haven Funeral Home showed beautiful flowers along with a video set to music. It was very special to me and to us. Thank you so very much. I appreciate you very much.

Barb Turley May 30, 2024
5 stars
matt hill May 30, 2024
5 stars

Fabulous facility plus really caring staff. They made the difficult process of saying by to my mother, much easier. Highly recommend Rest Haven.

Michael Bieler May 29, 2024
5 stars

Rest Haven has an outstanding group of employees that work efficiently and personally with your family while you're going through such a weary, hurtful, and grieving time. My experience with them was a very positive one. They are the ones you NEED during your most grieving times.

genice edwards May 30, 2024
5 stars

I can not say enough positive things about RestHaven!! The director and staff were more than helpful and guided me through one of the most difficult times of my life. They were always available and quickly responded when I had questions. Every one I spoke to and worked with showed so much respect and compassion. I highly recommend RestHaven!!!

Dawn Cazier April 15, 2024
5 stars

All the staff is very professional, courteous, caring, met all of our needs, and was not pushy at all. We told them exactly what we wanted, and they respected our wishes in the death of our loved one.

Mechele Buckels April 12, 2024
5 stars
Jeorginna Pyles April 06, 2024
5 stars

We originally had signed a contract with Restland because we did not know of any other cemeteries that were “nice”, so we settled with them and they already had picked up my dad. As we left Restland I was uneasy about using them (it was super commercialized and felt like they were a used car salesman for funeral services,) so I did a quick google search and Rest Haven popped up.. there are very few pictures online of your site, which made me kind of uneasy, but at I felt like at this point anything is better than Rest Land.. as we were leaving Restland to go home (in Greenville) I made a quick phone call to inquire about pricing, it was about 3 minutes till close and Lyndsey answered the phone, was super kind and answered my questions. On our way back home from Restland, I wanted to just do a quick drive by your location just to get an idea.. we’re 2 minutes around the corner and I get a phone call.. it’s Lyndsey! She called me back to let me know she found some cheaper pricing for us that we’d might be interested in. I said “that’s perfect, we’re actually right around the corner so we’re just going to look at the cemetery!” Lyndsey offered to meet with us when we got there and spent a LONG time with us answering all of our questions and concerns.. that’s when we knew, we wanted rest haven to be my dad’s resting place. Desiree & Lyndsey made sure the process was seamless from start to finish, and they were able to retrieve my dad the following day as well to bring him into their care. I have never had to plan a funeral before.. I’ve barely even attended one, losing my dad this young is not fair or easy and I knew this was something that had to be perfect for him.. we loved that were able to live stream the service for our family in Mexico and wherever else, who couldn’t make it here and that was included in the service package. We had a horse drawn carriage and mariachi band and they assured me that would not be a problem to have all of that here.. Me and my family would like to thank Lyndsey, Desiree, Stacy, Rene and anyone else involved for everything you guys did for us and the compassion and kindness shown during the worst moments of mine, my siblings and my moms life.

Stephanie Rasmussen April 01, 2024
5 stars

During a very difficult time for our family, Rest Haven helped us honor and celebrate my mom’s life.

Steve Hanson March 26, 2024
5 stars
Heather Smith March 25, 2024
5 stars

Rest Haven handled the final arrangements for both of my parents in the last three years. Both times they were patient, empathetic, and comforting. When my father passed I was ready to pay for Rest Haven's services; however in the course of Tom speaking with me and his learning our needs and wants, he recommended a different set of services that provided everything the family wanted, and saved us several thousand dollars. Can't get more ethical than that, I highly recommend them.

Randy Clark March 15, 2024
5 stars

Received an amazing, caring, supportive staff during this difficult time. Grateful.

Tomi Stout February 21, 2024
5 stars
Patricia Compton February 23, 2024
5 stars

Rest Haven was such a blessing during the most difficult time our family has ever experienced. Stacey and Jamie were patient and kind. They showed such compassion and support. This is the second time we have needed them in the last two years. I am so grateful for their support and the beautiful service they provided for us.

LeeAnn DeHart February 14, 2024
5 stars
Karen MacVey February 15, 2024
5 stars

Quite satisfied with the handling of our sons funeral just before Christmas of 2023. Your family will be in good hands, their staff does their best to meet your needs at every turn. We can highly recommend them. It’s your decision on how to arrange your funeral and services, but they offer their wealth of experienced advise and assistance to help you with your needs. It’s also a nice, clean, well maintained facility. It was a “bright light”, during dark and troubled times.

Jack Reid February 14, 2024
5 stars

Resthaven made it easy to prepaid a resting place for my husband. Resthaven had all the necessary information available , and made the decision making so easy. Thank you Resthaven !

Diana Wehunt January 05, 2024
5 stars

Jonathan, Marinell, and Kathleen are very professionals, accommodating, and sympathetic. The place is very clean. They have different rooms for chatting relatives, playing kids, kitchenette. Much better than other nearer places we visited. Outside parking is huge and clean too. Thanks for all your help during my father-in-law's wake.

manong ftmcmurray December 15, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven of Rowlett has been a wonderful experience helping my brother. The whole staff From Tom and Rene were completely supportive and understanding handling my father. I would use them again if the time arose and will recommend to anyone who enquires.

Jason Grantz December 09, 2023
5 stars

The kindness, care and concern for me as a daughter was over the top. No high pressure just gentleness and excellent prices. Highly recommend Rest Heave.!

Geraldine Brunskill December 08, 2023
5 stars

The staff at Rest Haven lead by Leslie Johnson and and funeral director Stacey Knight helped our family say see you later to our dad and celebrate his life. They walked us through all the details and handled the memorial service. True compassionate professionals. Thank you for what you do and how you do it.

Mike Henry December 04, 2023
5 stars

I found everyone at Rest Haven very sensitive to my loss and very easy and accommodating to work with.

Clarice Elliott November 28, 2023
5 stars

This has been one of the most difficult times in our lives. Loosing a son is not something any parent should have to live through. Rest Haven made the process as easy as possible Tom,the director was so very thoughtful and caring as was his staff. Even the way he spoke to us about our son was caring. The way he referred to him gave me comfort. We were allowed to be a part of the planning in order to honor our son. The facility is beautiful and I would recommend Rest Haven as a caring place without hesitation.

David Ramirez October 31, 2023
5 stars

After the passing of our father, my sister and I came into Rest Haven with no clue on what to do next. The Funeral Director, Stacey Knight, made this process so simple and catered to our every request. We talked to a couple of different funeral homes before coming to Rest Haven and they have the best customer service, cleanest facilities, and looked out for our well-being. Everything moved so quickly, but by the end of the week it felt as if Stacey was part of our family. Stacey and his team were truly a shining light during our darkest times. Although I hope to not need funeral services for a long time, I will never hesitate to return to Rest Haven!

Matthew Asiaban October 30, 2023
5 stars

I am very satisfied with the service provided by Rest Haven of Rowlett. My needs were pretty simple, a cremation and associated documentation. The staff was very professional and caring, at every step. I would definitely recommend Rest Haven of Rowlett.

Bob Wiley September 23, 2023
5 stars

Keep up the friendly caring service!

Ronald Corcoran September 20, 2023
5 stars

Such great customer service and professionalism. The last thing you want to think about when losing a loved one is the funeral/wake proceedings, but Rest Haven made the process feel effortless. Our needs and wants were always put first, and the care and dedication the staff have towards honoring everyone that comes into their care is like no other. We will always recommend Rest Haven with the highest praise.

Teresita Nieto September 07, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven handeled my mom's funeral services with exceptional grace and love. Mike Jensen was professional and patient with our emotions through every step of the process. Everyone told me it was a beautiful service and very well done. It was awesome to have the videographer, flowers, and casket options all in one place. Plus the grounds are meticulously maitained. I highly recommend them. I appreciate everything they did for my family!

Kaylee DeFazio September 07, 2023
5 stars

Very caring and understanding staff. They made a very hard situation extremely easy. Very impress with their customer service.

Glenn Fitzgerald August 08, 2023
5 stars
Shelly Lemmon July 30, 2023
5 stars

My experience here at Rest Haven was very comforting. The staff was very professional and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our Memorial Service. I definitely recommend Using Rest Haven .

christy kurth July 28, 2023
5 stars

Thank you for making my mom's funeral wonderful.

Ricardo June 13, 2023
5 stars

In the midst of my families storm they were very caring and made everything so simple. We laid my brother to rest with them in 1999, and laid my 5 year old baby boy to rest with them in March 2023. They are genuinely there to help in anyway that they can and TRULY GO ABOVE AND BEYOND.

Nikky Guerra May 26, 2023
5 stars

All of Rest Haven staff were not only impeccably professional but also caring and understanding. They guided us through the planning of our Mom’s funeral/graveside service listening to us and implementing every detail perfectly.

Sonny Marak May 26, 2023
5 stars
Jon Wade April 25, 2023
5 stars

These are the kindness people ever. Funerals are never fun but everyone made this process as simple as possible. They really care!!! They have called me several times “just checking on you”. Greatest experience

DARLA COLE April 25, 2023
5 stars

I heartily recommend Rest Haven in Rockwall. We recently lost my wife to cancer. Rest Haven was very kind and gentle with us as we worked through the details. Once they knew what we wanted, they were very open about the costs of various options. They communicated well, and were empathetic and professional as we coped with this painful situation.

Mike Corkill April 15, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven in Rowlett is amazing, they treat you like family and treat your family as they would treat their own, with great care, respect and professionalism. They were there with every answer each time I needed information. Highly recommend! Ms. Long

Catty Kat March 14, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven Funeral Home Rockwall is Amazing ! , The staff is very accommodating, The Service was Amazing, the overall experience was Great !! Everyone that came in said it was beautifully done and they did a great job.

Arterberry's Family vlogs March 14, 2023
5 stars

I worked with Desiree. She was awesome! Easy to get somebody to talk to. Don't keep you waiting when you have an appointment. Would recommend Rest Haven.

Denise Vining February 28, 2023
5 stars

The entire team at Rest Haven is full of care and compassion. They made a very difficult and emotional process feel comforting and natural. Also, the grounds are welcoming, full of natural and warm landscapes, beautiful monuments and structures throughout. I would highly recommend Rest Haven to anyone!

Lisa Sherman February 25, 2023
5 stars

This place was wonderful, they took the best care of my Mom. The staff was wonderful especially Johnathan and Elizabeth. Both made sure that we were taking care and answered any questions we may have. My Mother was I wonderful hands. I wound strongly recommend this funeral home for your loved ones.

Obinna Ibe February 07, 2023
5 stars

Everyone on the Resthaven staff was helpful, courteous and professional. They did all the legwork to set up my father's military honors funeral (all of which I had anticipated I would need to do myself). They were quick to get back to me when I had questions. I felt like I was in good hands throughout all the preparations for my father's viewing and funeral service. Resthaven provided some nice and thoughtful follow up as well, checking in to see if I needed any additional support dealing with my loss after the funeral services were held. I would definitely recommend RestHaven.

Lindsay McCrary December 02, 2022
5 stars

Rest Haven did my husbands and my father’s funerals. Always professional caring and accommodating to the family. In fact they make you feel like family. Thank you Rest Haven for all you do for your clients.

Lucinda Baugus October 27, 2022
5 stars

My uncle's funeral service was beautiful, as are the facilities at Rest Haven.

Julie Marshall October 19, 2022
5 stars

I cannot say enough nice things about Resthaven, in particular, Desiree, the funeral Director at Resthaven. She made an incredibly difficult time much more bearable. She was kind compassionate knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. Thank you Resthaven

Peggy Tiemann October 15, 2022
5 stars

Rest Haven is staffed with caring, wonderful people who make the process of losing someone a tad bit easier. They are quick and efficient. I highly recommend them.

Toni Bayerl October 11, 2022
5 stars

Let me start off by saying that Desiree is a gem of a person. I initially used Rest Haven for my father’s arrangements after he passed away in August 21 and they made everything a breeze. Then on this last Sunday, my dad's 11 year old German shepherd passed away in his sleep. I called many places and of course none were open being Sunday. However, Rest Haven was the only place to return my call and Greg made himself available for me to drop off our family's beloved canine in our time of need. I cannot give enough thanks, but just know I am forever grateful for Desiree and Rest Haven and their staff.

Chris Erickson September 26, 2022
5 stars

Resthaven was, by far, the most compassionate and loving funeral home with which I have ever experienced. They anticipated our needs before we even knew that we would have the need. They not only made us feel like family, but they were highly professional every step of the way.

Janis Newman September 16, 2022
5 stars

Exceptional! RestHaven is the ONLY company to consider if you want peace and compassion for a loved one. The staff is phenomenal and very well organized. I am a nurse and have been a part of many burials/creamations. Rockwall RestHaven is the best.

Catrinna Vasquez September 16, 2022
5 stars

Rest haven was able to help me in one of the darkest moments. They were very real, loving and so much more. They made me feel like someone cared about my mom as much as I did, and that meant the world to me.

Zuccy _ September 17, 2022
5 stars

We have used Rest Haven's services twice in the last 10 years and I can honestly say that I am deeply impressed with how they handle the entire process. The first time was for our father-in-law and by the time everything was completed, the Rest Haven staff became a part of our family. My mother-in-law leaned on them and they bent over backwards to ensure that everything was exactly as she wanted. The second time was for our cat who died at 4 years old due to a ruptured Bladder. Pet Memories picked up our cat from the vet and handled his cremation with great care, a beautiful forever box and at a price that was extremely reasonable. We have lost pets in the past but did not have the option for cremation. It comforted our daughter greatly and the note that came with the box brought us to tears!

Bill & Sheila Hair February 18, 2019
5 stars

These people took extra care for us when my father died. What really impressed us the most was the care given to his body when it left the home where he had lived. The gentleman who came to take away the body wore a suit and treated my father's body with the greatest care, even wrapping it in a flag, because he was a veteran. Haley was our director and we felt she went above and beyond to help us through all this transition. I would recommend this to anyone.

debby lowery July 26, 2020
5 stars

Wonderful service

Renell Hutton July 29, 2020
5 stars

My experience with Rest Haven staff was lovely. The staff were comforting, efficient and attentive to details. I am grateful for their experience and appreciated the consistency of service as 2 members of my family died in the last 5 years, and the experience was very positive both times. Thank you for being there Rest Haven.

Linda Bell July 29, 2020
5 stars

Rest Haven is a wonderful group of people helping families through a tough time after the passing of a loved one. My family has worked with them twice now, with the passing of my father and later my mother, and the level of family service we received from all people we interacted with at Rest Haven was excellent. I can not recommend them enough and feel lucky that my parents had chosen them for their preparations as well.

Robert Mosley August 29, 2020
5 stars

Desiree was,the person that worked with me in planning a service for my husband. She was very courteous, helpful and professional. I appreciate all the texts, letters and contacts that ha e been made to me. It means so much just to know someone does care.

Wanda Graem November 03, 2020
5 stars

Rest Haven funeral home supported us like family. They were always their for us in our time of need to get through the lose of my father. The people of Rest Haven were just wonderful in helping us in the planing of my father's funeral. We will never forget how concerning and caring they were. Its been a few months and they still contact us on how we are doing. Like i said, they are like family to us.

Michael Williams December 17, 2020
5 stars

The professionals at Rest Haven that our family dealt with, Holli and Mike, are the best! They are capable, compassionate, and genuinely nice, sincere people. In fact, from Elizabeth, at the entry desk, to the kind gentleman who oversaw the actual funeral, they all made a sad occasion run so smoothy,. It's comforting being in the hands of true professionals. My entire family appreciates all the great people at Rest Haven.

Carol Crow March 02, 2021
5 stars

Wonderful personnel! The funeral home was very lovely and clean and had all the covid precautions in place. Beautiful final resting place.

Ana Doñez March 24, 2021
5 stars

Everyone at Rest Haven Funeral Home was very kind. Joseph helped us with the cremation and shipping of my aunt's remains. He and all the staff were very kind and considerate and made sure that we had everything we needed. They gave advice when asked but were not pushy. I highly recommend Rest Haven to assist in funeral or other arrangements.

Julie Hunter May 27, 2021
5 stars

My daughter passed away after a 3 year battle with breast cancer and a particularly physically devastating last few months of chemo. We thought we might need to close the casket. We were so grateful, however, when they had us come check everything the night before, that she looked really good. The entire staff was perfectly what we needed to get us through this hard time. Especially kind were Desiree, Jason, and Elizabeth but so many others. The ceremony was broadcast live for those who could not attend, and it remains available to view for at least a couple of months, because I have watched it many times. Many people attending the funeral commented on the beauty of the building, the sanctuary and the cemetery. I know already that I want that to be my final resting place and will be going in soon to arrange to prepay that over time. Thank you, Rest Haven, for helping us through this trying time.

Carol Warren June 06, 2021
5 stars

I would recommend their services. They have have have been very personable with me and my family. Rest haven has met my expectations and is very accommodating. Joseph and his team were very caring during our time of need. Thank you Resthaven for all you did for our family.

Michael Erickson July 07, 2021
5 stars

During the loss of my husband Mike… Haley, Elizabeth and everyone at Rest Haven were absolutely amazing. They were there very caring and compassionate and made sure all of our needs were met. They checked with me all throughout the time of taking care Mike. They loved on us and even though we were all heartbroken from our loss they were there to help us to start the healing process. They will forever be in my heart. I know Mike is smiling looking down from Heaven saying “Thank you for taking care of my family.”

Sharon Donegan August 16, 2021
5 stars

The staff and 1our director Joseph Slovak were great, compassionate and caring. They took great effort to make a very sad time more bearable. Thank you so much!

Liz Roach October 06, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven in Rockwall was a PLEASURE to work with! Not only did they handle my daughter with extra care, they did so with my uncle and our dog. Haley put our minds at ease and brought our vision to life of what our daughter would have wanted. My family and I will continue to do busy with them as they go above and beyond! Thank you all!

Latasha Smith October 07, 2021
5 stars

Thank you Rest Haven for absolutely taking care of our every need during such a difficult time. Our dad was such a special man and in such uncertain times, you provided gentle advice, compassionate understanding, and timely accommodations to ensure he was honored and remembered just as we wanted him to be. Words could never express our sincere appreciation.

Rebecca Boren October 30, 2021
5 stars

Desi has been so wonderful in helping us make hard decisions. We can't say thank you enough!

Ganeene Taylor January 03, 2022
5 stars

The employees of Rest Haven were very attentive to our needs during this time of grief. We, the family, were very pleased with the services we received, I can wholeheartedly recommend Rest Haven Funeral Home in Rockwall Texas. Mike Pratt

Mike Pratt January 27, 2022
5 stars

The staff at Rest Haven made the process of planning the service as well as the service itself almost effortless. At such an emotional time, it helps to have such a supportive staff that really cares!!

Cheryl Pearce January 29, 2022
5 stars

In the toughest moments of our lives, Rest Haven Funeral Home staff walked through every step with us with grace, patience, and love. The Rest Haven Funeral Home staff thought about every detail with kindness. They were truly a blessing!

Runner Noll February 05, 2022
5 stars

We lost our son unexpectedly and looked at a few funeral homes in the area and chose Rest Haven for his service and burial. The facility was very nice, could accommodate a large group, and was close to home. The staff was very professional, efficient, and pleasant to work with. The service was excellent and went off without any problems whatsoever. We wanted a service that was true to him and our friends and family. Rest Haven has the flexibility to accommodate anyones preferences and delivered on what we needed.

kristen williams February 16, 2022
5 stars

The staff at Resthaven ROCKWALL were all very attentive, supportive and compassionate. They eased my concerns and helped me plan a beautiful memorial and funeral for my Dad.

Laura Podina February 17, 2022
5 stars

We felt well cared for by all staff, especially Haley. Such a heartbreaking time for me and my family and she embraced us with love and kindness, provided personalized care for my husband and our family, and helped navigate all aspects of celebrating his life. Thank you to all the Rest Haven staff for your tender care during the most difficult time.

Shirlee Ramage March 08, 2022
5 stars

The facility is beautifully appointed and the employees are knowledgeable. They made a difficult time easier and answered our questions completely. My family has used Rest Haven three times and I would recommend their services without hesitation.

Viki Arnold March 25, 2022
5 stars

I lost my husband on 2/22/22. The staff at Rest Haven were kind and explained everything to me and my family. The were supportive through the entire process. I highly recommend Rest Haven and the wonderful staff and beautiful grounds.

Donna Fritz April 05, 2022
5 stars

We were suddenly in need of Rest Haven and they made it very easy for us. Being in no frame of mind to think of certain things, they were extremely helpful in guiding us through an incredibly hard time in our lives. If you need them, they’ll be there!

Kirby Read June 30, 2022
5 stars

Such a great and caring team. We could not have chosen a better one. The attention they gave to every detail was superb. We had everything we needed. The place was home-like and super clean. You cannot ask for a better place.

Victoria Villapando May 08, 2017
5 stars

Everyone involved was fantastic, from top to bottom. They made a very difficult time a lot easier. Everything was perfect; the sales office, funeral director, transportation, service and the grounds crew were so awesome. I too will be there someday. Glad to know they will take care of me just as well.

Morris Vincent October 23, 2018
5 stars

Clean, well maintained. Very compassionate facilitators. Spacious.

Christine Lee December 31, 2018
4 stars

The experience with Rest Haven was superb. Michael, Marty and Melinda were thoughtful, professional and had answers for every question. They accommodated and fulfilled all of our wishes. Highly recommend. The Maxvill family is grateful.

Ron Hamm September 18, 2019
5 stars

The team at Rest Haven Rowlett are wonderful. Having had to deal with 2 losses in one month, I needed the first class service they provided. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone during a time of need. They are extremely sensitive, thoughtful and caring.

Rita Cannon August 29, 2020
5 stars

My wife, Sheryl, passed away around 1:30 am, November 22, this year, at Methodist Hospital Richardson, and I received a notification call from them a short time later. I was earlier comfortable about her condition and went to bed that evening around 11:30 pm. I was later awakened by that phone call. I was in shock because I had talked with her nurse in the skilled nursing home where she was staying, a few hours before, and was told she was stable and that her vital signs were good. She did not have Covid, and was completely alert. A hospital chaplain talked with me about what was the next step, and said that they needed a decision about a funeral home "very soon," as they had no facilities for even short term storage. Although I was not prepared to handle this, especially in the middle of the night, I provided Methodist with the name of Rest-Haven Rowlett Chapel for arrangements. Within only a few minutes, Tom, with Rest-Haven, called and guided me though the early stage of the process. I was able to sleep somewhat later that night, knowing that this first step had been handled. I can't imagine having had to wait until the next morning to begin making those first calls. I later met with Marty at Rest-Haven to make the arrangements, and later talked several times with Melinda regarding administrative items. The employees, mentioned above, became as comforting as family members to me during this difficult time. Rest-Haven represents the very best of the profession. .

James Mitchell December 22, 2020
5 stars

When I was asked to provide the name of a funeral home to the hospital where my wife passed away, I immediately thought of Rest Haven's Rowlett Chapel. This was a little after 1:30 am on a Saturday morning. After only a few minutes I received a call from Tom at Rest Haven. He was very kind and went over what the first steps would be, and handled what needed to be done that night. I went to meet with Marty at Rest Haven on Monday to finalize plans and to provide the necessary information. I was kept fully informed about all steps of the process. Everyone was most comforting. After their services were complete, I was contacted a few days later by Rest Haven to check on how I am doing. This on-going personal attention has meant a lot to me during this difficult time! I do consider these people friends.

James Mitchell January 06, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven staff are very caring and helpful every step of the way in preplanning and taking care of my mother after her passing. We used Rest Haven for my father and my mother in law also and we highly recommend them.

Paula Louzau March 02, 2021
5 stars

The folks at Rest Haven Rowlett were so friendly and caring with us as we went through our death in the family. Courteous and cordial professionals. Everyone who took part in this process with us was awesome! I certainly recommend Rest Haven Rowlett and Rockwall to those who may be looking for a funeral home. Your loved ones would be very taken care of. If you need a contact there, ask for Thomas. If Dewayne Cain is there, he will most certainly meet all your needs! I’ve known Dewayne for decades! Sincerely, David Salinas

David Salinas June 01, 2021
5 stars

The funeral director, Jonathan, and the staff of Resthaven Rowlett were a real blessing to our family in the aftermath of unexpected tragedy. Jonathan expertly handled all the details, helping to create and facilitate a beautiful celebration of life. Thank you for your kindness and care.

Molly G January 26, 2022
5 stars

The staff are very friendly, professional and easy to work with. There wasn’t much for the family to do. They took care of everything. The facility is also very warm and welcoming.

Lisa McNeill February 17, 2022
5 stars

I was so pleased with how professional and sympathetic Rest Haven handled all of the details regarding my husband’s unexpected death. They even reached out to me recently to see how I was doing.

Robin Taylor April 05, 2022
5 stars

The personnel at Rest Haven was very professional and sympathetic during the meeting to make arrangements for the cremation of our loved one. Kudos to Tom and the others for making it easy and transparent in all aspects of the contract. They respected our wishes and they did not force us to add extra items that we did not need. Their support at the memorial service was outstanding and the floral arrangements were beautiful. I will definitely use their services again.

Agustin Calderon April 07, 2022
5 stars

Everyone at Rest Haven was courteous and professional. Our family was very pleased with their quick response times and their patience in guiding us through a difficult time.

Donna Brittin May 27, 2022
5 stars

Just a short note to say "thank you" from the Morrison Family for your help with our Dad's service! My dad, Glenn Morrison was a proud WWII veteran and he wanted the full military service and your Resthaven staff helped me put this all together for him. Haley was incredible to work with and was there for every need and she answered her phone every time I called her for anything. We had the actual Navy Honor Guard for the flag presentation and taps, the local honor guard for the 21 Gun salute and the bagpipes for Amazing Grace. It was a great celebration of a live well lived and I know Dad was proud of his final send off! Thank you Haley, Holli and Dewayne for your help and hospitality and the sincere care in helping us make it a great day! God Bless! Brett Morrison

Brett Morrison July 01, 2019
5 stars

Such a great and caring team. We could not have chosen a better one. The attention they gave to every detail was superb. We had everything we needed. The place was home-like and super clean. You cannot ask for a better place.

Family Served at Rest Haven Rowlett May 14, 2017
5 stars

Your staff was so compassionate and understanding. We are beyond grateful and pleased with your service.

Naomi August 14, 2016
5 stars

We are so happy to have this blessed location so close to our home in Rowlett. Thank you and God bless.

James August 13, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Your staff was very helpful and honest. Our experience was great during a difficult time. Many thanks!

Maureen August 07, 2016
5 stars

Everything was done perfectly and professionally. We could not have asked for a more perfect and compassionate experience. Thank you so much!

Debbie August 07, 2016
5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff that understood a very difficult time in our lives.

Jack July 28, 2016
5 stars

Rest Haven was very accommodating to our needs.

Lana July 11, 2016
5 stars

My experience was made so much easier. I was taken care of like family.

Phyllis July 02, 2016
5 stars

Thank you very much for all of the help and support planning the memorial for my husband.

Katherine June 20, 2016
5 stars

The Rest Haven staff were very detail oriented. The arrangements were done beautifully and all of the pressure was taken off of me. The pre-arranged plans that I made the year before were helpful.

Pat June 13, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was friendly, caring, concerned and honest.

Sue June 02, 2016
5 stars

Excellent service! Everyone was caring and very agreeable to my requests.

Carla May 26, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was so sweet and comforting! I wouldn't change a thing you're doing. Thank you for everything.

Leslie May 16, 2016
5 stars

Exhibited high degree of professionalism, caring and warmth. Truly felt and appreciated.

Linda May 02, 2016
5 stars

The Flower Box did a fabulous job with the flowers. The director and staff made everything so easy and perfect.

Darlene April 25, 2016
5 stars

The location and previous experience made it easy to choose Rest Haven again when we needed to make a prearrangement.

Dale April 14, 2016
5 stars

The service was beautifully done. Everything was done as I asked.

Harold April 18, 2016
5 stars

The staff was very helpful during this difficult time. There was no pressure, which we greatly appreciated.

Paula March 06, 2016
5 stars

The arrangements and the service were excellent. I felt that I was in good hands.

Bernard March 06, 2016
5 stars

The staff made the most terrible time of my life bearable. They went way over and beyond to make my family as comfortable as possible. Because of the way the service was handled and the special extra attention that my family received, I will recommend Rest Haven very highly to everyone I know.

Letha February 28, 2016
5 stars

We were extremely satisfied with the outstanding service. Thank you for making the experience easier.

Virginia February 28, 2016
5 stars

So happy to find a family owned and operated funeral home instead of a corporate one.

Joan February 13, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was so helpful. We were very pleased with the funeral. Thank you so much for all the attention and help at this time.

Marcia February 13, 2016
5 stars

The wonderful, caring staff gave excellent attention to every detail. Thank you so much - I will always be grateful to all at Rest Haven for being so kind during a difficult time.

Diane January 24, 2016
5 stars

We want to express our deepest appreciation to Rest Haven for making the planning of my precious dad's service a time of reflection and celebration to the wonderful man he was. Your compassion and concern carried me through the difficult time of losing my dad. We know he is rejoicing in Heaven, yet, those left are hurting. You all helped ease that heartbreak. Blessings to you and your staff.

Marcia & Don December 02, 2015
5 stars

We were very pleased with the way everything was handled. Everyone we came in contact with was wonderful.

Kay November 16, 2015
5 stars

Every aspect of service by your staff was outstanding. We appreciate you so much.

Ronald November 05, 2015
5 stars

Excellent!

Gail October 04, 2015
5 stars

You handled everything in a helpful and caring way. Thank you.

Bill October 18, 2015
5 stars

We were treated very respectfully by the staff. Our Funeral Director and Family Service Professional were awesome and took great care with all the arrangements. Also, to the Chaplain - it was a very beautiful and touching service and we greatly appreciated all you did for us.

Ed and Robin October 23, 2015
5 stars

From the very first meeting, I felt confident that my wife would receive the service she deserved. The staff led me through the impossible decisions necessary and was available at any time of day or night for questions and concerns. Her service was beautiful and my whole family was very appreciative of the measures taken to make a sad day beautiful. From the people that answered the phone to the people we met with during arrangements, we felt confident that our wishes would be carried out and we could honor our Wife, Mother, and Friend. You can be sure that when the time comes for another service, we will use Rest Haven.

C.B. September 19, 2015
5 stars

Your employees went over and above in respect, kindness, patience, and sympathy for all of our family. I will always treasure the comfort they provided.

Suzanne September 05, 2015
5 stars

You are all very special people with compassionate hearts. Thanks for all you do.

Lesa August 04, 2015
5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the service given to my family at a very difficult time.

Melinda July 19, 2015
5 stars

The service was so beautiful - every detail taken care of. Thank you for your service.

Rebecca June 25, 2015
5 stars

"I'm not sure how you improve on perfection! This is the second time our family utilized your services; you also handled my Dad's arrangements 10 years ago. In both events, everyone on your staff was very accessible, gracious and supportive. Rest Haven holds a very special place in our hearts. I would not change one thing. Keep doing what you're doing and other families in need will be blessed for having contacted you."

Anita June 04, 2015
5 stars

"Your entire staff was amazing to work with! Very patient and understanding - the whole event was about us and what they could do to make things more bearable. God bless you and your staff."

Dianna April 06, 2015
5 stars

"Everyone at Rest Haven was a pleasure to work with, and went above and beyond. I can never thank you all enough for everything you have done. That day gave me a great sense of peace, and that was because of you all - you all are just amazing. Thank you for making that sad day so special."

Laura March 16, 2015
5 stars

Everyone has been more than gracious and helpful. Thank you, thank you...may God bless your business.

Sally February 21, 2015
5 stars

This was my first experience making final arrangements for a loved one. You were perfect at guiding me through the process! I am very thankful that I found out about you...thank you very much!

Bill January 31, 2015
5 stars

The entire experience was one of comfort and support - I would not have changed a single thing.

Leigh September 13, 2014
5 stars

Your kindness, consideration and attention to detail were very much appreciated.

Judith January 03, 2014
5 stars

You do everything perfectly. We were amazed at how you served us. Thank you so much.

Dava April 12, 2014
5 stars

Rest Haven Rowlett stepped in at a heartbreaking time for our family and made a very difficult situation easier. They were kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and focused on meeting our needs. I highly recommend Rest Haven Rowlett.

Brenna rose July 08, 2024
5 stars

The death of my spouse Albino (Bino) Lopez of 43 years was the most difficult day in our family's life. I was blessed that many family members and friends were there or reaching out via text or phone call if they could not physically make it to console us. My daughters, grandchildren, as well as all of Bino's brothers & I - thank each one of you for paying your respects to our beloved Bino. On a different note, Rest Haven Funeral Home - Rockwall guided me through each phase as if a good friend you can lean on was gently taking you by the hand & saying come this way - foreseeing & managing every detail for you so you don't have to worry about it. Starting with top notch team members- Desiree Dominguez (a special, special thank you to you), Dr. Russell Rogers (many accolades to you), Reymundo Aguirre (all your help was appreciated sir), Michael (for your great help the day of), Stacey Knight (thank you), Tammy (Flower Box, all arrangements made by you were beautiful), I did not get their names but the two sweet ladies who helped us set up the chapel and reception area with flowers/memorabilia and last but not least the grounds keep crew who helped facilitate opening & closing of niche at The Cottage - they all made this day honoring my spouse very successful and above & beyond our expectations. Thank you so very much!

Gisela Lopez July 05, 2024
5 stars

Our family used Rest Haven Funeral Home in Rowlett for both my Mom in 2016 and Dad in 2024. They met all our needs!

Randall Gaines June 28, 2024
5 stars

1000% recommend this place rest Haven. It was my first time dealing with losing somebody I love. And I contacted several different funeral homes and rest Haven had the most up front pricing. They walk me through step by step how things could go and will go. They even went through the process again with my wife there so she can understand. And they're walking through the process so I did not grieve spend. The landscape is beautiful and they only do one funeral / memorial at a time so it's very personable. They communicated through every step of the process the corner did not want to get my dad a death certificate and they told me what was going on and as soon as it resolved they let me know it was resolved. They let me know what happened what was going on. Even after the funeral they have contacted me to make sure I'm okay and see if I needed anything. I know nobody lives forever so unfortunately when my mom goes this is who I will be using. Super friendly staff super communitive handled the whole situation for me. I even wanted a special urn for my dad who was a truck driver and they found it for me. It was not one that they had there so they went above and beyond and found the one I wanted. I cannot say enough good things about this place it's a beautiful place to bury or commemorate someone you love it's not in the middle of town it's off tucked away by lots of hills and grass and just beautiful land. I dealt with Desiree and Jamie and they were 10 out of 10 anytime I needed anything I could text when we're call him even at 3:00 in the morning and they would respond and then I'd realize it was 3:00 and apologize.

Josh Shepard June 25, 2024
5 stars
Karen Campbell June 18, 2024
5 stars

As expected, planning a funeral for a loved one is a very sad and difficult experience; however, the staff at Rest Haven Rockwall made the experience as pleasant as it possibly could be. They were helpful, sympathetic, patient and professional. Thank you so much Stacey, Michael, Gene and the rest of the staff. Job well done.

Nita Davis June 04, 2024
5 stars

I don’t review places too often, however special thanks to Jaimie S. at Rest Haven Rockwall Texas. Jaimie was so helpful and made everything seamlessly easy. These things are already difficult and you can tell she genuinely cares! Thank you Jaimie for all your help and service, your an amazing person! I can’t say enough! Thank you

Jennifer June 01, 2024
5 stars

This by far was the hardest thing myself and my family have ever experienced. Thankfully Tom and the staff at Rest Haven were sympathetic and compassionate enough to make it as manageable as possible . My Moms funeral will be remembered as something beautiful and not a tragedy because of you all …Thank you infinitely Rest Haven . I LOVE YOU MOM

Loyalty over Royalty May 30, 2024
5 stars

Myself & family were blessed by the staff during this very difficult time. Respectful & compassionate.

Jerome Dodd May 31, 2024
5 stars

Rest Haven met all of our family's needs recently following my husband's recent death. They worked with the VA, so the visitation and gravesite were in order. They did an excellent job preparing my husband's body. I highly recommend Rest Haven.

Phyllis Burnett May 30, 2024
5 stars

Using Rest Haven and their team made what was a heartbreaking experience in life so much easier. They are so compassionate and helpful. Desiree was wonderful and made what could have been stressful, seamless and everything turned out just right.

Reagan Chastain May 05, 2024
5 stars

Resthaven of Rockwall and their staff were wonderful when we needed their services after the death of my 100 year old mother. They made the process very easy and seem less.

Chris Felton April 11, 2024
5 stars

Helpful and compassionate

Morgan Phillips April 09, 2024
5 stars

Very professional funeral home - we've always appreciated how our loved ones were treated with respect and care

Tom Slater April 06, 2024
5 stars

Rest Haven conducted my wife’s funeral precisely as I requested.

Dale Branstetter March 26, 2024
5 stars

The staff were very knowledgeable and stepped me through the process. They were professional but also personal giving me the space to move at my own pace.

Laurie Adams March 27, 2024
5 stars

So caring, considerate, compassionate, and helpful!

Ron Skalberg March 25, 2024
5 stars

Wonderful service for one of the hardest times to deal with; they are so sincere, caring and very understanding. Joseph made the process much easier and the team set up the ceremony exactly how I asked. It was beautiful! Thank you to everyone involved. Rest Haven is absolutely amazing.

Brandi Sewell February 28, 2024
5 stars

Stacey did a wonderful job of handling our family's (Moon family) arrangement. He is kind, compassionate and managed to make us laugh. A professional through and through. Everything was wonderful.

Nylie Ridge February 21, 2024
5 stars
Eduardo Palos Jr February 15, 2024
5 stars

All the folks were very helpful. They helped me during a difficult time.

Art Chacon February 15, 2024
5 stars

We were treated like we were family. A very professional staff who goes above and beyond. I would recommend Rest Haven Funeral Home to all my family and friends. Thank you for making a very difficult time seem so at ease. Thanks again, Norman Melendez

Norman Melendez February 16, 2024
5 stars

The staff at Rest Haven Funeral Home were very kind and helpful to our family. The final services for both my parents were handled by Rest Haven. Even though they were 17 years apart, the care we were given for both was very good.

Sue Coleman February 14, 2024
4 stars

We had a prepaid funeral for about 15 years. I highly recommend that for anyone. It makes all the arrangements go easier at the time you’re overwhelmed with grief because the major decisions have already been made at a time when you can think more clearly. Rest Haven is compassionate, caring, and helpful in all the ways that matter so much at a time like this. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with them.

Joy Lenamond December 19, 2023
5 stars

The folks at Rest Haven were amazing! They handled all our needs with such professionalism

Donna Henry December 16, 2023
5 stars

The staff has been so helpful throughout this difficult time and took a huge lift off our shoulders. They accommodated our needs and were always available for any questions we had. Highly recommend when the need arises, especially if you have never have experienced the loss of a loved one.

Diana Reynoso December 08, 2023
5 stars

Mikel and the team at Rest Haven are so wonderful! I have worked with him on many funerals, including my mother, father, and just a few weeks ago, my husband. His care, compassion and professionalism is beyond exceptional. Thank you for taking such great care of my family!

Tammy G Simpson December 08, 2023
5 stars

I will just start off by saying this is a very loving and caring staff who totally understands what you are emotionally going through to lose a family member. The funeral director Mr. Stacy Knight went above and beyond his services. He would check on me days before leading up to the funeral service just to encourage me to make sure I was eating and resting properly and also during the services. The funeral home is very beautiful with a small flair of Texas with a touch of western decor. Very clean environment with clean restroom facilities with plenty of hot and cold beverages to offer your family and friends before or after services. I can't say enough about the service myself and my entire family received during the funeral planning and services of my husband. If you are looking for a great place to have a funeral services for your family give them a try. You really get a funeral home that cares about you personally and will go above and beyond their service of duty. The advice, support and condolences that were given to me and my family were outstanding and I would definitely recommend their services to anyone looking for an amazing funeral home that doesn't see you as a dollar sign coming through the door but as a person who needs to make the most difficult decisions in their lives to make funeral arrangements for the loss of someone dear to them and wanting to reach out and guide and console you the whole way through it all. May God bless you all. Thank you Michelle Burnett

Michelle December 01, 2023
5 stars

The entire staff at Rest Haven is better than I can describe in just a few words! They are very experienced, honest, professional, and eager to make your loss less traumatic. Stacy Knight gave us his expert and undivided attention in handling all the details. I highly recommend Rest Haven and encourage everyone to attend to your final arrangements in advance.

Albert Bagur November 09, 2023
5 stars

My brother and I recently lost our father unexpectedly. Although we were dealing with grief and sorrow, neither of us have ever planned or thankfully been to many funerals. We had no idea what all the process would involve. I knew Rest Haven in Rockwall was the best choice to lay my father to rest because I attended a beautiful service there for my friends step mother earlier this year. Upon arriving to the initial meeting, my brother and I both knew we made the right decision. The whole team welcomed us with open arms and made the whole planning experience as simple and easy as planning for something like this can be. They are a wonderful group of individuals who truly have the upmost respect for everyone who walks in their door. One specific director stood out to my brother and I the most. Mr. Stacey Knight, one of the most kindest souls I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He took my brother and I under his wing and guided us through the whole experience. It’s plain to see just how much he cares for every individual he works with. He truly made sure everything ran smoothly and accommodated to anything we needed. It’s never easy to lose a love one, but walking through the doors of Rest Haven and working with their incredible staff is a start! On behalf of my brother and I, thank you to everyone apart of the amazing team at Rest Haven Rockwall.

Tori Asiaban October 28, 2023
5 stars

At a time of great sadness, Rest Haven Funeral Home provided amazing support to assist us with the daunting task of planning a funeral for a loved one. We are very grateful to Desiree & her team at Rest Haven for all that they did.

Cynthia Adamson October 03, 2023
5 stars

My wife and I recently worked with Rest Haven in Rockwall after our newborn daughter passed away. While we were both incredibly sad, Rest Haven made all of the processes very easy and comforting. We appreciated how prompt and respectful they were dealing with us. Cannot recommend them enough.

Kyle Tatum September 23, 2023
5 stars

Great staff! Tom the funeral director was very understanding and compassionate to us and made sure he could answer all our questions, and meet our needs. He made sure my wife's body was promptly delivered to prevent any further exposure so we could view her in good condition. Then, we gave Tom the run around when my daugter and son suddenly decided they wanted to view her at the last minute. Nonetheless, Tom was able to fulfill that request, but then my daugter and son suddenly decided not to veiw her...good grief, sorry Tom for wasting your time, and know that we greatly appreciated you and all the effort you put forth in this situation.

Robert Monroe September 09, 2023
5 stars

Mom passes unexpectedly, with one phone call everything was taken care of. Rest Heaven was caring, knowledgeable and helpful in so many ways.

kandb kb September 07, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven Funeral Home - Rockwall TX

Jjesulonso Jesus Alonso Jjesulonso Jesus Alonso August 22, 2023
5 stars
Tereaa Mazda Of Arlington August 08, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven has handled the arrangements for the 3 most important people in my life. My husband, my son and my mother-in-law. The compassion and professionalism were stellar at the most heartbreaking time. The details were handled most delicately and with heartfelt care. I highly recommend their services.

Debbie Seiler July 28, 2023
5 stars
John McCutcheon July 14, 2023
5 stars

Joseph, Elizabeth and the whole team at Rest Haven were very professional and organized thru the entire process. Follow up and communication were on point as well. We appreciate the good service. Highly recommend them.

Mike Cannon May 30, 2023
5 stars

We had a wonderful experience. The staff went above and beyond what was expected. Every question and request was answered and taken into consideration for the funeral. We can't say enough good things about Mikel and Desiree.

Shannon Boulware May 26, 2023
5 stars

Warmest and kindest people. They handle everything for you. Made the whole experience as painless as possible. They truly care and very sincere. They have called several times “how are you doing”.

DARLA COLE April 25, 2023
5 stars

Our experience with Rest Haven have been very good. They understand your emotional stress and act accordingly. Very professional.

Wf Hoffman April 24, 2023
5 stars
Liza Garcia April 20, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven did a wonderful job with my mom's visitation and coordinating with the church for the funeral. Anything we needed...they were available.

Linda Giles March 14, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven made a very hard day in our lives alot easier to get through. They are caring and very professional. They have all the services you need and set everything up for you. We were so pleased that we chose them for our fathers Celebration of Life service.

Dianna Stewart March 14, 2023
5 stars

Working with Joseph and Jamie at Rest Haven in Rockwall after the sudden loss of my sister, was a positive experience. They were very patient, compassionate and helpful and welcomed our family as if we were their own. They offered comfort, understanding and guidance that surpassed our expectations. The costs were reasonable, which mattered greatly as the loss of my sister was unexpected and she had limited financial resources. They did not try to ‘up sale’ us or manipulate our decisions. In fact, they offered even more assistance than what we expected. Additionally, they have reached out to us after a time to offer their continued support and assistance with anything we need. As anyone who has lost a loved-one knows, the days after their death are some of the most difficult. There are so many things that require your urgent attention. You are often emotionally unable or unwilling to deal with critical decisions. The last thing you want or need at that time is a pushy sales person taking advantage of your grief to make a profit. What we found in the Rest Haven team was the exact opposite of that. I am a big proponent of pre-planning funerals, but I know that is not always possible as in our case. Whether you are pre-planning a funeral or caught up in an urgent situation, I highly recommend the wonderful group of people and beautiful place that make up Rest Haven in Rockwall.

Ann Nixon-Klapper February 27, 2023
5 stars

They were so caring a d very attentive to our needs

Dories Stewart February 25, 2023
5 stars

Rest Haven has truly been a God send to our family. They are trustworthy. Compassionate. And kind. They go the extra mile and make sure that every need is met. Can’t thank them or recommend them enough. Thank you Rest Haven and your team for doing what you do to help families in a time of need.

Kyle McMillin February 09, 2023
5 stars
Laura Gomez February 04, 2023
5 stars

The Rest Haven personnel were caring and extremely helpful in planning the details of my husband's cremation and memorial service. Additionally they continued to check on me months after my husband's passing. I am thankful for all they have done to make a tragic and painful time less stressful for me and my family.

Zoe Holmes November 22, 2022
5 stars

Highly Recommended! I’ve checked few funeral homes, but RestHaven (Rowlett) in my opinion was the perfect place. My mom passed away last month, and we know how challenging this period of grief and healing can be. The staff of RestHaven helped me in any way possible ( from pre arrangement to funeral service) And may I add; the Rowlett location is fully renovated!

Amor Slack October 21, 2022
5 stars

When times are very sad, the family at Rest Haven are not just worker they really do care ! The funeral went as planned and was beautiful they did an amazing job! My family is 100% happy with the way it was handled!

Carol Bangs October 18, 2022
5 stars

Resthaven in Rockwall provided the support my family needed in a difficult time. They were very accommodating in meeting our needs, and I am grateful we chose Resthaven. It is also a very nice funeral home overlooking green rolling hills.

Megan Young October 13, 2022
5 stars

My family recently lost my mother-in-law and we chose this facility because we have used their services at the Rockwall location many times in the past and they have always treated us like family. This time was different as I married into a traditional Spanish family and one of their traditions is to have a traditional Spanish mariachi band play at the service. The funeral director, Will, was gracious enough to let us have them come in and play. When I say they treat us like family, it’s because they truly do and always have. I highly recommend them in your families time of need. Gene.

Gene W. Peoples October 11, 2022
5 stars

Rest Haven helped my family and I arrange a wonderful memorial for our father. Everything from Military Honors to video and catering. We had no idea where to start and they walked us through everything necessary. Daniel Wilder

Daniel Wilder September 17, 2022
5 stars

The team at Rest Haven went over and above anything that I ever expected from a funeral home. They are like family and really care for their client and family. Their honesty and integrity stood out through the entire process. We are blessed to have their service and care!

RaDonna Huckaby September 16, 2022
5 stars

Rest Haven Staff have been very kind and thoughtful every step of the way in the planning of my husband’s funeral. They listened to my families wishes in planning his funeral. The directors showed us options available, but we never felt that they were trying to sell us something that we did not need or want. I would definitely recommend Rest Haven Funeral Home.

Joyce Sullivan September 16, 2022
5 stars

Recently attended a visitation here. The staff were very professional and did a great job. The facility is well kept and the atmosphere is appropriate.

Nate Cress January 13, 2016
5 stars

We held my brother’s service at Rest Haven. It was absolutely beautiful. We were never made to feel rushed although a few family members were running late. The staff that met us were very professional and kind. Thank you for making the day easier.

Dren /Drew May 10, 2020
5 stars

Rest Haven in Rowlett did a wonderful job helping me and my siblings plan my sister's memorial service. Mikel and Curtis were extremely professional and compassionate. I had POA but since those expire when your loved one dies, they helped me with the document needed to plan her service after she passed. Even during the hard times of COVID everyone at Rest Haven were so helpful.

Becky Brown July 28, 2020
5 stars

In April of this year my wife passed away and I didn’t know what to say or do with or about anything. I didn’t know where to begin because a very low percentage of people actually plan for this. I met with Desiree and Jason at Rest Haven and everything started to make senses and I started to feel a sense of direction. I am very grateful that I had the chance to go and see what Rest Haven hat in store. Everyone there was great and made this very difficult time In our lives a lot easier. Thank you Rest Haven! J. R.

Miss Motsie July 29, 2020
5 stars

I don’t think I can fully relate how grateful I am to Desiree and her associates for their kindness and empathy. We had an unusual family dynamic and I never got any impression of judgment nor was there any awkwardness during our planning of the memorial. There was a time element to consider; we were able to plan our celebration without feeling rushed or as though it was being done in haste. Most important, although there were some painful and stressful moments unrelated to the service, my memory of that lovely day takes precedence and is the one that I hold close to my heart.

Nanette Wood August 27, 2020
5 stars

Very nice cemetery.

Mark King October 22, 2020
5 stars

The people at Rest Haven were very helpful,kind and courteous helping lay my father to rest recently..We also needed them for my son and his cremation and his huge turnout years back..They are Always caring and checking in,even long after...

john peoples November 05, 2020
5 stars

I cannot begin to express my gratitude to Rest Haven. Haley took care of every detail. She was so patient and kind. She made sure that every single aspect of my husband’s service was perfect. She followed up with us on everything. She anticipated our every need. My family was simply blown away by their kindness. She continued to follow up after the service and arranged everything with the veterans’ cemetery. The Flower Box was fabulous.

Dawn Thimpson January 05, 2021
5 stars

My family received very personnel care from Rest Haven Funeral Home. Desiree and Nancy guided us through all the details of planning a memorial service during a difficult time with such compassion and professionalism. I can't thank them and the rest of the staff enough. They are the best!

mike smallwood March 23, 2021
5 stars

We were in great hands with the Rockwall staff. They have handled our dads passing 7 yrs ago and did a great job for our moms services this month. Our loved ones were honored with respectful care and services..

Brandi Werner May 26, 2021
5 stars

The staff was very attentive and comforting while walking us through a very difficult time. They stay with you and check in on you through out the whole process and beyond. I highly recommend them to help you through your time of need.

Valina A. May 28, 2021
5 stars

The Resthaven facility and staff in Rockwall, Tx are phenomenal! They did an awesome job with my mother in law’s service. They took care of our every need and made a difficult time so much easier. We were able to make arrangements for the service, order flowers, and food all in one place. The service was lovely, the flowers were beautiful, and the food was excellent. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. No one ever wants to need the services of a funeral home, but when we do, we will definitely be using them again. We can’t praise them enough.

Veatrice Green July 06, 2021
5 stars

Everyone was polite and helpful during a difficult time of grief. The surroundings are comfortable and I felt caring and support from the staff at Rest Haven.

Wreno Wynne August 09, 2021
4 stars
Chad Patterson October 06, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven handled everything for us and left out no detail. The service and the graveside went according to schedule and without any problems! They thought of everything before we could even ask for it to be done. Haley was our contact and she did an excellent job as well. I have no negative comments to offer. Yes, I would use them again without any hesitation! Thank you for taking care of our loved one!

Kalyn Horn October 06, 2021
5 stars

The staff at Rest Haven Rockwall were so kind to us when my beloved spouse left for eternity with God. They seemed to never get tired of questions. I would highly recommend them. Judy P.

Judy Page October 28, 2021
5 stars

I cannot begin to express my gratitude to this funeral home. Having to deal with not just taking care of my mom at her end of life, but then arranging transfer of her body to another state for services/internment; almost shocked when Joseph offered assistance in lowering my overall expenses that would decrease their profit knowing how expensive transfers are between homes. My calls were always promptly answered/returned, and the staff even came to my home to pick up her final clothes for burial! We were still able to do a full viewing 2 weeks after she was embalmed. Rest Haven Rockwall epitomized professionalism, compassion, and integrity we hope for in the funeral industry; I honestly felt they had my and mom's best interest at heart, while the receiving funeral home was in stark contrast to that.

silly girl November 02, 2021
5 stars

Mike and the team at Rest Haven Rockwall we’re a Godsend. When my mom passed away they helped me arrange everything for burial of my mom with my dad at the DFW National Cemetery. They made brochures for the funeral and help work through the whole process. I would recommend them to anyone who has the need for their services. The prices were very fair as well. If I could give them 6 stars I would. I never felt rushed or like I was just being sold. They actually cared. Thank you all! Randy Presley Rowlett,TX

Randy Presley January 27, 2022
5 stars

RestHaven in Rockwall was wonderful to me as I first was arranging a Celebration of Life for my mother. Forty four days later, I was making the same arrangements for my father. Desiree was always available with answers to my many questions. Both of their services were handled with extreme care and I cannot thank them enough.

Karen Hulett January 27, 2022
5 stars

My husband passed away in October and I could not have had a better group of people to help me and my family through the process of planning how and what we wanted to do to celebrate him. Thank you so much, Rest Haven!!

Ann Apel January 29, 2022
5 stars

My mom passed away in September of 2021 and the whole staff at Rest Haven was amazing and went above and beyond our expectations. They were really caring and comforting during the whole process of planning her funeral.

Andee Williams February 13, 2022
5 stars

The staff at Rest Haven Rockwall are very kind, caring and compassionate. They treat your loved one like they are family. They are very sincere in giving the best care to the family and the loved one and are extremely respectful of your needs. They can offer almost anything you want for your loved one. I’ve been to too many funerals at Rest Haven and it’s because of their gracious service to everyone that I knew that’s where I wanted my mother.

Davena Hancock February 17, 2022
5 stars

Wonderful people , they were there for me when my mom passed , and five years later they were there when my dad passed . Wonderful experience both times . Who knew that the worst times in life could also be best times ,where a special team of people wrap their love around you and carry you through it, with professionalism, but with such a down to earth family feeling . Thank you all again ❤️

Sherry Barnard March 01, 2022
5 stars

Everyone at rest haven was very respectful of our family and took great care of our loved one from start to the finish . Thank you all for everything you have done for us.

Dave Stalcup March 22, 2022
5 stars

When my mother died, Desiree and her staff were so helpful and caring during a very difficult time for our family. They made everything so much easier for us. We will definitely be using Rest Haven Funeral Home in Rockwall for all of our future needs. We highly recommend them.

karla schneider April 05, 2022
5 stars

They are extremely attentive and efficient and empathetic. Wonderful group. I highly recommend to anyone going through this difficult time of grief .

thandie dube April 14, 2022
5 stars

Fabulous place

Stacy E Wright August 04, 2022
5 stars

The best experience under these circumstances any one could ask for. Anthony and his team were so kind and caring, we were treated like family the minute we walked through the door. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the way you took such loving care of Penny and us in our time of need.

Kathy Casey September 13, 2017
5 stars

This has been our first experience having to deal with a funeral home and we could not be more satisfied with the way that everything was handled by them. The people there were extra nice and helpful to us. Thank you Rest Haven in Rowlett, Tx. .

jaggyette A December 23, 2018
5 stars

Clean and well kept.

Royce Cheek February 18, 2019
5 stars

Very helpful & caring with my fathers memorial service. Thank you 🙏🏼

Reyna Medrano July 29, 2020
5 stars

We are the Tapia family who recently lost a loved one and we couldn’t have asked for better service than what we experienced at the Rowlett Rest Haven . They are also at a reasonable costs as well. Having a expected loss can never be imaginable but the rest Haven assisted so efficiently, quickly and with excellent customer service 100%. They took care of all our needs and Late minute requests with no hesitation. We really appreciate all the assistance that was offered by this location. We will continue to use this location and we highly recommend Rest Haven. Thank you again for all your hard work . 🙏❤️ Thank you to the Director , Mr. Tom , Curtis and Elizabeth who also has done a great job and even reaching out to make sure we are doing well. We appreciate you guys! Thank you!

Dominick Tapia December 17, 2020
5 stars

Rest Haven was very comforting and exceeded expectations in a very painful and overwhelming time. They handle all aspects very promptly and professionally. I would definitely recommend Rest Haven!

Cindy Dorton January 05, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven helped me when I most needed it. After the sudden and unexpected loss of my brother, they guided me through it all with kindness and sensitivity. I would have been lost without their loving care.

Ellen Davidson March 02, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven was so caring with the family and with my father’s needs. Everyone was very professional and courteous. The staff was always ready and willing to answer our questions and to respect our wishes. Rest Haven in Rowlett were very informative and helpful to our concerns. So helpful that the process went smoothly and comfortable. Death is already hard to deal with, thank you Rest Haven for making the process easy to deal with.

Delia Davila March 30, 2021
5 stars

On May 22, 2021, I lost my husband suddenly. I knew he would go to Rowlett Rest Haven. Everyone was SO CARING & THOUGHTFUL! They go above & beyond to help you through the process. I didn’t realize their closing time to drop off clothes for my husband. Tom came from over 30 minutes away to meet me so I wouldn’t have to make “this painful trip” again. Melinda had called to check on me & answer any questions I had. Matt (I hope that’s right), guided us through the process & made one of the hardest day’s in mine & my Children’s lives … more bearable. And then later…. I found out pictures were taken of the flower arrangements & card. So thoughtful. It was in the signature book. Thanks you SO SO MUCH! 🥰

Sherri Leff September 02, 2021
5 stars

Jonathan Chance did an excellent job of helping my family and I maneuver through the process of burying my husband. He definitely made a most difficult time less stressful. Jonathan was always available to answer questions. If he could not talk to me when I called, he always returned my call in a very timely manner. Even months after the service was held, Mr. Chance and his staff are still reaching out to me to see if there is anything they can do for me. I appreciate Mr. Chance for all that he has done because he truly cares!

Sandra Johnson January 29, 2022
5 stars

I chose Rest Haven because it is a local business and would be convenient for me and my family, but I could not have made a better choice because of the service, kindness and compassion from Jonathan and Melinda. It was greatly appreciated in such a stressful time

B Millward February 17, 2022
5 stars

Made everything so smooth and so easy and no stress, they really do care and reach several times to make sure your ok. Very well treated

Rick Hefner April 05, 2022
5 stars

Kind, courteous and respectful. Made the process of arranging my fathers burial a bit easier.

Joby Thoppil April 28, 2022
5 stars

Finding a funeral home is something no one is ever prepared to do. And after looking at several different ones I honestly thought we’d never find one we felt “good” about. But once we got to Rest Haven I felt such a sense of relief. Johnathan was so patient and helpful throughout the entire process and kept in contact the entire time. He and everyone else there honestly made the process so much easier, I will forever be grateful for them during such a rough time in our lives.

cara covington July 12, 2022
5 stars

Everyone involved was fantastic, from top to bottom. They made a very difficult time a lot easier. Everything was perfect; the sales office, funeral director, transportation, service and the grounds crew were so awesome. I too will be there someday. Glad to know they will take care of me just as well.

Morris October 23, 2018
5 stars

I am so grateful to Johnny, Ricky, Holli and everybody at Rest Haven.. My family was dealt an unexpected tragedy and their kindness, compassion, flexibility, guidance and experienced professionalism were incredible, we are so lucky to have found them. They helped us all along the way through a path we were not prepared to navigate on our own.

Family Served at Rest Haven Rockwall July 14, 2017
5 stars

Your staff were an extra special help to me and mine. God bless all of you!

Jeanne August 13, 2016
5 stars

We were very happy with the entire experience. Your staff was very caring and helpful.

Carol August 11, 2016
5 stars

We were very impressed with how easy your staff made such a terrible time for us with the loss of my mom. You took extra time and care to help us find a special resting place in the gardens, and you took special care to see that her obituary was perfect. The funeral was beautiful. It was set up so perfect - I wish my mom could have seen it herself. The staff during the service were very nice and professional, also. We were helped loading up the things we were taking home, and one gentleman even suggested we take a couple of flowers from the casket spray to press as a memento. Also, even thinking back to the day Mom passed away, the two gentlemen who came to take her to the funeral home were especially consoling to me, my dad and my family. My family could not afford an expensive funeral and you helped us put together what we could afford and treated us like gold during the whole process. We were very well cared for and it was a very beautiful funeral that Mom would have been proud of.

Sherry August 07, 2016
5 stars

It was a great comfort to know that my Nanny's wishes were important to the staff at Rest Haven. It was truly a blessing to know our special circumstances could be met. Thank you for the wonderful care, preparation and assistance in seeing her wishes fulfilled.

Maggie July 28, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was extremely caring and made this experience as easy as it could be.

Cindy July 18, 2016
5 stars

I don't think you can improve. You are the best.

Betty July 11, 2016
5 stars

Everything was wonderful. The director was a delight to work with and a blessing to our family.

Carol June 27, 2016
5 stars

We couldn't have asked for better care and service.

Sandy June 20, 2016
5 stars

Everything was just perfect. Everyone was so nice and made me feel comfortable. I will definitely be using you again.

Judy June 09, 2016
5 stars

Everything was lovely. We thank you so much.

Carolyn May 28, 2016
5 stars

Very impressed with your staff, they made everything so easy.

Bernice May 16, 2016
5 stars

I appreciate the personal attention given by your directors and staff at Rest Haven. They were a great help in assisting me through a very difficult time.

Douglas May 07, 2016
5 stars

Everything was amazing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Tina May 02, 2016
5 stars

The service was beautifully done. Everything was done as I asked. My wife would have loved it.

Harold April 18, 2016
5 stars

The staff is professional, compassionate, and informative.

Dana April 14, 2016
5 stars

The entire staff was simply wonderful. They were kind, caring, respectful, and efficient. I could not have asked for better services.

Donna April 14, 2016
5 stars

The staff was so courteous, respectful, and helpful.

Seana March 14, 2016
5 stars

I would just like to thank the staff of Rest Haven. Everything was beautiful. We were so pleased.

Tammy March 14, 2016
5 stars

Thank you for your sensitivity and professionalism.

Ed February 25, 2016
5 stars

We felt everyone we dealt with was very honest and straightforward.

Donna February 21, 2016
5 stars

We really appreciated the competency, compassion and professionalism of your staff.

Patricia February 01, 2016
5 stars

Your team was wonderful. They were kind, helpful and proactive. It was such a relief to be in such capable hands.

Tara January 28, 2016
5 stars

The entire team was very kind, professional and helpful. They really eased the decision-making process at a difficult time.

Betsy January 13, 2016
5 stars

Every person I met with was extremely kind and patient.

Gail November 23, 2015
5 stars

I could not be happier with my experience. I feel like I know everyone and they all made the experience an easy one.

Angela November 09, 2015
5 stars

We were very pleased - our Funeral Director was fabulous.

Justina October 31, 2015
5 stars

We have been very pleased with your services and appreciate our Funeral Director's care and concern.

Ann October 18, 2015
5 stars

From the first time we walked through the doors everyone was wonderful to us. There is no way we can put our appreciation into words because your kindness and compassion were just wonderful. The Chaplain was so good visiting with us, and the Flower Box staff were so incredibly easy to work with. We will never forget the sweet environment you created for our service. God bless you all for your ministry and service to this community.

Brett and Sherry October 16, 2015
5 stars

Thanks for everything. On behalf of the entire family, you made everything much easier - you did an excellent job.

Mildred October 23, 2015
5 stars

Everything was very nice. It was a pleasure working with Rest Haven’s staff to make it a memorable experience. Thank you!

Linda September 17, 2015
5 stars

Everyone we came into contact with was accommodating, compassionate, and kind. We have been very pleased.

Johnathan August 04, 2015
5 stars

Our family thought your service was outstanding. You were courteous and very helpful. Your staff have been a blessing.

Linda August 03, 2015
5 stars

I was extremely pleased with your kind service. Your staff went beyond what our family expected in their help with the service.

Wanda July 05, 2015
5 stars

The Director was wonderful. He was kind and patient, and he did everything possible to make sure all of our requests were met. We could not have had a better person to work with. All of the staff was a pleasure to deal with during this very hard time for our family. Many thanks.

Cathleen June 22, 2015
5 stars

"I don't think anyone could be more caring than your staff. I truly felt at ease with everyone. I would recommend Rest Haven to every one of my friends and neighbors. You were the kindest group of people...I was given all kinds of options and no pressuring at all, and I wish to thank all of you for that. May the good Lord continue to bless Rest Haven."

Elzie April 13, 2015
5 stars

"Very professional, understanding and helpful. We cannot say enough great things about the Director who took care of things. Thank you!"

Ken March 30, 2015
5 stars

Thank you for the consideration and compassion your staff showed us...our feelings were always respected and your suggestions were greatly appreciated.

Pat February 14, 2015
5 stars

The service for my mother was just perfect. Your staff was a great help and very attentive to our needs.

Cheryl January 26, 2015
5 stars

The Rest Haven staff is so compassionate...the support our family received was comforting in our time of grief.

Linda February 14, 2015
5 stars

Thank you for allowing me to write and direct my mother's services according to how I believe she would have wanted it. If death is viewed as a time to celebrate life and rejoice in the final resting place, none could have done it any better than you all!

Joyce November 09, 2014
5 stars

Everything was handled in a most professional way, yet very warm and personal. Thanks!

Joy May 19, 2014
5 stars

Continue doing exactly what you do now! Both my mother's and my brother's funerals couldn't have been any more beautiful!

Kristen July 12, 2014
5 stars