The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Rest Haven Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

Rest Haven helped my family and I arrange a wonderful memorial for our father. Everything from Military Honors to video and catering. We had no idea where to start and they walked us through everything necessary. Daniel Wilder

Daniel Wilder September 17, 2022
5 stars

The team at Rest Haven went over and above anything that I ever expected from a funeral home. They are like family and really care for their client and family. Their honesty and integrity stood out through the entire process. We are blessed to have their service and care!

RaDonna Huckaby September 16, 2022
5 stars

Rest Haven Staff have been very kind and thoughtful every step of the way in the planning of my husband’s funeral. They listened to my families wishes in planning his funeral. The directors showed us options available, but we never felt that they were trying to sell us something that we did not need or want. I would definitely recommend Rest Haven Funeral Home.

Joyce Sullivan September 16, 2022
5 stars

Recently attended a visitation here. The staff were very professional and did a great job. The facility is well kept and the atmosphere is appropriate.

Nate Cress January 13, 2016
5 stars

We held my brother’s service at Rest Haven. It was absolutely beautiful. We were never made to feel rushed although a few family members were running late. The staff that met us were very professional and kind. Thank you for making the day easier.

Dren /Drew May 10, 2020
5 stars

Rest Haven in Rowlett did a wonderful job helping me and my siblings plan my sister's memorial service. Mikel and Curtis were extremely professional and compassionate. I had POA but since those expire when your loved one dies, they helped me with the document needed to plan her service after she passed. Even during the hard times of COVID everyone at Rest Haven were so helpful.

Becky Brown July 28, 2020
5 stars

In April of this year my wife passed away and I didn’t know what to say or do with or about anything. I didn’t know where to begin because a very low percentage of people actually plan for this. I met with Desiree and Jason at Rest Haven and everything started to make senses and I started to feel a sense of direction. I am very grateful that I had the chance to go and see what Rest Haven hat in store. Everyone there was great and made this very difficult time In our lives a lot easier. Thank you Rest Haven! J. R.

Miss Motsie July 29, 2020
5 stars

I don’t think I can fully relate how grateful I am to Desiree and her associates for their kindness and empathy. We had an unusual family dynamic and I never got any impression of judgment nor was there any awkwardness during our planning of the memorial. There was a time element to consider; we were able to plan our celebration without feeling rushed or as though it was being done in haste. Most important, although there were some painful and stressful moments unrelated to the service, my memory of that lovely day takes precedence and is the one that I hold close to my heart.

Nanette Wood August 27, 2020
5 stars

Very nice cemetery.

Mark King October 22, 2020
5 stars

The people at Rest Haven were very helpful,kind and courteous helping lay my father to rest recently..We also needed them for my son and his cremation and his huge turnout years back..They are Always caring and checking in,even long after...

john peoples November 05, 2020
5 stars

I cannot begin to express my gratitude to Rest Haven. Haley took care of every detail. She was so patient and kind. She made sure that every single aspect of my husband’s service was perfect. She followed up with us on everything. She anticipated our every need. My family was simply blown away by their kindness. She continued to follow up after the service and arranged everything with the veterans’ cemetery. The Flower Box was fabulous.

Dawn Thimpson January 05, 2021
5 stars

My family received very personnel care from Rest Haven Funeral Home. Desiree and Nancy guided us through all the details of planning a memorial service during a difficult time with such compassion and professionalism. I can't thank them and the rest of the staff enough. They are the best!

mike smallwood March 23, 2021
5 stars

We were in great hands with the Rockwall staff. They have handled our dads passing 7 yrs ago and did a great job for our moms services this month. Our loved ones were honored with respectful care and services..

Brandi Werner May 26, 2021
5 stars

The staff was very attentive and comforting while walking us through a very difficult time. They stay with you and check in on you through out the whole process and beyond. I highly recommend them to help you through your time of need.

Valina A. May 28, 2021
5 stars

The Resthaven facility and staff in Rockwall, Tx are phenomenal! They did an awesome job with my mother in law’s service. They took care of our every need and made a difficult time so much easier. We were able to make arrangements for the service, order flowers, and food all in one place. The service was lovely, the flowers were beautiful, and the food was excellent. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. No one ever wants to need the services of a funeral home, but when we do, we will definitely be using them again. We can’t praise them enough.

Veatrice Green July 06, 2021
5 stars

Everyone was polite and helpful during a difficult time of grief. The surroundings are comfortable and I felt caring and support from the staff at Rest Haven.

Wreno Wynne August 09, 2021
4 stars
Chad Patterson October 06, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven handled everything for us and left out no detail. The service and the graveside went according to schedule and without any problems! They thought of everything before we could even ask for it to be done. Haley was our contact and she did an excellent job as well. I have no negative comments to offer. Yes, I would use them again without any hesitation! Thank you for taking care of our loved one!

Kalyn Horn October 06, 2021
5 stars

The staff at Rest Haven Rockwall were so kind to us when my beloved spouse left for eternity with God. They seemed to never get tired of questions. I would highly recommend them. Judy P.

Judy Page October 28, 2021
5 stars

I cannot begin to express my gratitude to this funeral home. Having to deal with not just taking care of my mom at her end of life, but then arranging transfer of her body to another state for services/internment; almost shocked when Joseph offered assistance in lowering my overall expenses that would decrease their profit knowing how expensive transfers are between homes. My calls were always promptly answered/returned, and the staff even came to my home to pick up her final clothes for burial! We were still able to do a full viewing 2 weeks after she was embalmed. Rest Haven Rockwall epitomized professionalism, compassion, and integrity we hope for in the funeral industry; I honestly felt they had my and mom's best interest at heart, while the receiving funeral home was in stark contrast to that.

silly girl November 02, 2021
5 stars

Mike and the team at Rest Haven Rockwall we’re a Godsend. When my mom passed away they helped me arrange everything for burial of my mom with my dad at the DFW National Cemetery. They made brochures for the funeral and help work through the whole process. I would recommend them to anyone who has the need for their services. The prices were very fair as well. If I could give them 6 stars I would. I never felt rushed or like I was just being sold. They actually cared. Thank you all! Randy Presley Rowlett,TX

Randy Presley January 27, 2022
5 stars

RestHaven in Rockwall was wonderful to me as I first was arranging a Celebration of Life for my mother. Forty four days later, I was making the same arrangements for my father. Desiree was always available with answers to my many questions. Both of their services were handled with extreme care and I cannot thank them enough.

Karen Hulett January 27, 2022
5 stars

My husband passed away in October and I could not have had a better group of people to help me and my family through the process of planning how and what we wanted to do to celebrate him. Thank you so much, Rest Haven!!

Ann Apel January 29, 2022
5 stars

My mom passed away in September of 2021 and the whole staff at Rest Haven was amazing and went above and beyond our expectations. They were really caring and comforting during the whole process of planning her funeral.

Andee Williams February 13, 2022
5 stars

The staff at Rest Haven Rockwall are very kind, caring and compassionate. They treat your loved one like they are family. They are very sincere in giving the best care to the family and the loved one and are extremely respectful of your needs. They can offer almost anything you want for your loved one. I’ve been to too many funerals at Rest Haven and it’s because of their gracious service to everyone that I knew that’s where I wanted my mother.

Davena Hancock February 17, 2022
5 stars

Wonderful people , they were there for me when my mom passed , and five years later they were there when my dad passed . Wonderful experience both times . Who knew that the worst times in life could also be best times ,where a special team of people wrap their love around you and carry you through it, with professionalism, but with such a down to earth family feeling . Thank you all again ❤️

Sherry Barnard March 01, 2022
5 stars

Everyone at rest haven was very respectful of our family and took great care of our loved one from start to the finish . Thank you all for everything you have done for us.

Dave Stalcup March 22, 2022
5 stars

When my mother died, Desiree and her staff were so helpful and caring during a very difficult time for our family. They made everything so much easier for us. We will definitely be using Rest Haven Funeral Home in Rockwall for all of our future needs. We highly recommend them.

karla schneider April 05, 2022
5 stars

They are extremely attentive and efficient and empathetic. Wonderful group. I highly recommend to anyone going through this difficult time of grief .

thandie dube April 14, 2022
5 stars

Fabulous place

Stacy E Wright August 04, 2022
5 stars

The best experience under these circumstances any one could ask for. Anthony and his team were so kind and caring, we were treated like family the minute we walked through the door. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the way you took such loving care of Penny and us in our time of need.

Kathy Casey September 13, 2017
5 stars

This has been our first experience having to deal with a funeral home and we could not be more satisfied with the way that everything was handled by them. The people there were extra nice and helpful to us. Thank you Rest Haven in Rowlett, Tx. .

jaggyette A December 23, 2018
5 stars

Clean and well kept.

Royce Cheek February 18, 2019
5 stars

Very helpful & caring with my fathers memorial service. Thank you 🙏🏼

Reyna Medrano July 29, 2020
5 stars

We are the Tapia family who recently lost a loved one and we couldn’t have asked for better service than what we experienced at the Rowlett Rest Haven . They are also at a reasonable costs as well. Having a expected loss can never be imaginable but the rest Haven assisted so efficiently, quickly and with excellent customer service 100%. They took care of all our needs and Late minute requests with no hesitation. We really appreciate all the assistance that was offered by this location. We will continue to use this location and we highly recommend Rest Haven. Thank you again for all your hard work . 🙏❤️ Thank you to the Director , Mr. Tom , Curtis and Elizabeth who also has done a great job and even reaching out to make sure we are doing well. We appreciate you guys! Thank you!

Dominick Tapia December 17, 2020
5 stars

Rest Haven was very comforting and exceeded expectations in a very painful and overwhelming time. They handle all aspects very promptly and professionally. I would definitely recommend Rest Haven!

Cindy Dorton January 05, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven helped me when I most needed it. After the sudden and unexpected loss of my brother, they guided me through it all with kindness and sensitivity. I would have been lost without their loving care.

Ellen Davidson March 02, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven was so caring with the family and with my father’s needs. Everyone was very professional and courteous. The staff was always ready and willing to answer our questions and to respect our wishes. Rest Haven in Rowlett were very informative and helpful to our concerns. So helpful that the process went smoothly and comfortable. Death is already hard to deal with, thank you Rest Haven for making the process easy to deal with.

Delia Davila March 30, 2021
5 stars

On May 22, 2021, I lost my husband suddenly. I knew he would go to Rowlett Rest Haven. Everyone was SO CARING & THOUGHTFUL! They go above & beyond to help you through the process. I didn’t realize their closing time to drop off clothes for my husband. Tom came from over 30 minutes away to meet me so I wouldn’t have to make “this painful trip” again. Melinda had called to check on me & answer any questions I had. Matt (I hope that’s right), guided us through the process & made one of the hardest day’s in mine & my Children’s lives … more bearable. And then later…. I found out pictures were taken of the flower arrangements & card. So thoughtful. It was in the signature book. Thanks you SO SO MUCH! 🥰

Sherri Leff September 02, 2021
5 stars

Jonathan Chance did an excellent job of helping my family and I maneuver through the process of burying my husband. He definitely made a most difficult time less stressful. Jonathan was always available to answer questions. If he could not talk to me when I called, he always returned my call in a very timely manner. Even months after the service was held, Mr. Chance and his staff are still reaching out to me to see if there is anything they can do for me. I appreciate Mr. Chance for all that he has done because he truly cares!

Sandra Johnson January 29, 2022
5 stars

I chose Rest Haven because it is a local business and would be convenient for me and my family, but I could not have made a better choice because of the service, kindness and compassion from Jonathan and Melinda. It was greatly appreciated in such a stressful time

B Millward February 17, 2022
5 stars

Made everything so smooth and so easy and no stress, they really do care and reach several times to make sure your ok. Very well treated

Rick Hefner April 05, 2022
5 stars

Kind, courteous and respectful. Made the process of arranging my fathers burial a bit easier.

Joby Thoppil April 28, 2022
5 stars

Finding a funeral home is something no one is ever prepared to do. And after looking at several different ones I honestly thought we’d never find one we felt “good” about. But once we got to Rest Haven I felt such a sense of relief. Johnathan was so patient and helpful throughout the entire process and kept in contact the entire time. He and everyone else there honestly made the process so much easier, I will forever be grateful for them during such a rough time in our lives.

cara covington July 12, 2022
5 stars

Everyone involved was fantastic, from top to bottom. They made a very difficult time a lot easier. Everything was perfect; the sales office, funeral director, transportation, service and the grounds crew were so awesome. I too will be there someday. Glad to know they will take care of me just as well.

Morris October 23, 2018
5 stars

I am so grateful to Johnny, Ricky, Holli and everybody at Rest Haven.. My family was dealt an unexpected tragedy and their kindness, compassion, flexibility, guidance and experienced professionalism were incredible, we are so lucky to have found them. They helped us all along the way through a path we were not prepared to navigate on our own.

Family Served at Rest Haven Rockwall July 14, 2017
5 stars

Your staff were an extra special help to me and mine. God bless all of you!

Jeanne August 13, 2016
5 stars

We were very happy with the entire experience. Your staff was very caring and helpful.

Carol August 11, 2016
5 stars

We were very impressed with how easy your staff made such a terrible time for us with the loss of my mom. You took extra time and care to help us find a special resting place in the gardens, and you took special care to see that her obituary was perfect. The funeral was beautiful. It was set up so perfect - I wish my mom could have seen it herself. The staff during the service were very nice and professional, also. We were helped loading up the things we were taking home, and one gentleman even suggested we take a couple of flowers from the casket spray to press as a memento. Also, even thinking back to the day Mom passed away, the two gentlemen who came to take her to the funeral home were especially consoling to me, my dad and my family. My family could not afford an expensive funeral and you helped us put together what we could afford and treated us like gold during the whole process. We were very well cared for and it was a very beautiful funeral that Mom would have been proud of.

Sherry August 07, 2016
5 stars

It was a great comfort to know that my Nanny's wishes were important to the staff at Rest Haven. It was truly a blessing to know our special circumstances could be met. Thank you for the wonderful care, preparation and assistance in seeing her wishes fulfilled.

Maggie July 28, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was extremely caring and made this experience as easy as it could be.

Cindy July 18, 2016
5 stars

I don't think you can improve. You are the best.

Betty July 11, 2016
5 stars

Everything was wonderful. The director was a delight to work with and a blessing to our family.

Carol June 27, 2016
5 stars

We couldn't have asked for better care and service.

Sandy June 20, 2016
5 stars

Everything was just perfect. Everyone was so nice and made me feel comfortable. I will definitely be using you again.

Judy June 09, 2016
5 stars

Everything was lovely. We thank you so much.

Carolyn May 28, 2016
5 stars

Very impressed with your staff, they made everything so easy.

Bernice May 16, 2016
5 stars

I appreciate the personal attention given by your directors and staff at Rest Haven. They were a great help in assisting me through a very difficult time.

Douglas May 07, 2016
5 stars

Everything was amazing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Tina May 02, 2016
5 stars

The service was beautifully done. Everything was done as I asked. My wife would have loved it.

Harold April 18, 2016
5 stars

The staff is professional, compassionate, and informative.

Dana April 14, 2016
5 stars

The entire staff was simply wonderful. They were kind, caring, respectful, and efficient. I could not have asked for better services.

Donna April 14, 2016
5 stars

The staff was so courteous, respectful, and helpful.

Seana March 14, 2016
5 stars

I would just like to thank the staff of Rest Haven. Everything was beautiful. We were so pleased.

Tammy March 14, 2016
5 stars

Thank you for your sensitivity and professionalism.

Ed February 25, 2016
5 stars

We felt everyone we dealt with was very honest and straightforward.

Donna February 21, 2016
5 stars

We really appreciated the competency, compassion and professionalism of your staff.

Patricia February 01, 2016
5 stars

Your team was wonderful. They were kind, helpful and proactive. It was such a relief to be in such capable hands.

Tara January 28, 2016
5 stars

The entire team was very kind, professional and helpful. They really eased the decision-making process at a difficult time.

Betsy January 13, 2016
5 stars

Every person I met with was extremely kind and patient.

Gail November 23, 2015
5 stars

I could not be happier with my experience. I feel like I know everyone and they all made the experience an easy one.

Angela November 09, 2015
5 stars

We were very pleased - our Funeral Director was fabulous.

Justina October 31, 2015
5 stars

We have been very pleased with your services and appreciate our Funeral Director's care and concern.

Ann October 18, 2015
5 stars

From the first time we walked through the doors everyone was wonderful to us. There is no way we can put our appreciation into words because your kindness and compassion were just wonderful. The Chaplain was so good visiting with us, and the Flower Box staff were so incredibly easy to work with. We will never forget the sweet environment you created for our service. God bless you all for your ministry and service to this community.

Brett and Sherry October 16, 2015
5 stars

Thanks for everything. On behalf of the entire family, you made everything much easier - you did an excellent job.

Mildred October 23, 2015
5 stars

Everything was very nice. It was a pleasure working with Rest Haven’s staff to make it a memorable experience. Thank you!

Linda September 17, 2015
5 stars

Everyone we came into contact with was accommodating, compassionate, and kind. We have been very pleased.

Johnathan August 04, 2015
5 stars

Our family thought your service was outstanding. You were courteous and very helpful. Your staff have been a blessing.

Linda August 03, 2015
5 stars

I was extremely pleased with your kind service. Your staff went beyond what our family expected in their help with the service.

Wanda July 05, 2015
5 stars

The Director was wonderful. He was kind and patient, and he did everything possible to make sure all of our requests were met. We could not have had a better person to work with. All of the staff was a pleasure to deal with during this very hard time for our family. Many thanks.

Cathleen June 22, 2015
5 stars

"I don't think anyone could be more caring than your staff. I truly felt at ease with everyone. I would recommend Rest Haven to every one of my friends and neighbors. You were the kindest group of people...I was given all kinds of options and no pressuring at all, and I wish to thank all of you for that. May the good Lord continue to bless Rest Haven."

Elzie April 13, 2015
5 stars

"Very professional, understanding and helpful. We cannot say enough great things about the Director who took care of things. Thank you!"

Ken March 30, 2015
5 stars

Thank you for the consideration and compassion your staff showed us...our feelings were always respected and your suggestions were greatly appreciated.

Pat February 14, 2015
5 stars

The service for my mother was just perfect. Your staff was a great help and very attentive to our needs.

Cheryl January 26, 2015
5 stars

The Rest Haven staff is so compassionate...the support our family received was comforting in our time of grief.

Linda February 14, 2015
5 stars

Thank you for allowing me to write and direct my mother's services according to how I believe she would have wanted it. If death is viewed as a time to celebrate life and rejoice in the final resting place, none could have done it any better than you all!

Joyce November 09, 2014
5 stars

Everything was handled in a most professional way, yet very warm and personal. Thanks!

Joy May 19, 2014
5 stars

Continue doing exactly what you do now! Both my mother's and my brother's funerals couldn't have been any more beautiful!

Kristen July 12, 2014
5 stars

Resthaven was, by far, the most compassionate and loving funeral home with which I have ever experienced. They anticipated our needs before we even knew that we would have the need. They not only made us feel like family, but they were highly professional every step of the way.

Janis Newman September 16, 2022
5 stars

Exceptional! RestHaven is the ONLY company to consider if you want peace and compassion for a loved one. The staff is phenomenal and very well organized. I am a nurse and have been a part of many burials/creamations. Rockwall RestHaven is the best.

Catrinna Vasquez September 16, 2022
5 stars

Rest haven was able to help me in one of the darkest moments. They were very real, loving and so much more. They made me feel like someone cared about my mom as much as I did, and that meant the world to me.

Zuccy _ September 17, 2022
5 stars

We have used Rest Haven's services twice in the last 10 years and I can honestly say that I am deeply impressed with how they handle the entire process. The first time was for our father-in-law and by the time everything was completed, the Rest Haven staff became a part of our family. My mother-in-law leaned on them and they bent over backwards to ensure that everything was exactly as she wanted. The second time was for our cat who died at 4 years old due to a ruptured Bladder. Pet Memories picked up our cat from the vet and handled his cremation with great care, a beautiful forever box and at a price that was extremely reasonable. We have lost pets in the past but did not have the option for cremation. It comforted our daughter greatly and the note that came with the box brought us to tears!

Bill & Sheila Hair February 18, 2019
5 stars

These people took extra care for us when my father died. What really impressed us the most was the care given to his body when it left the home where he had lived. The gentleman who came to take away the body wore a suit and treated my father's body with the greatest care, even wrapping it in a flag, because he was a veteran. Haley was our director and we felt she went above and beyond to help us through all this transition. I would recommend this to anyone.

debby lowery July 26, 2020
5 stars

Wonderful service

Renell Hutton July 29, 2020
5 stars

My experience with Rest Haven staff was lovely. The staff were comforting, efficient and attentive to details. I am grateful for their experience and appreciated the consistency of service as 2 members of my family died in the last 5 years, and the experience was very positive both times. Thank you for being there Rest Haven.

Linda Bell July 29, 2020
5 stars

Rest Haven is a wonderful group of people helping families through a tough time after the passing of a loved one. My family has worked with them twice now, with the passing of my father and later my mother, and the level of family service we received from all people we interacted with at Rest Haven was excellent. I can not recommend them enough and feel lucky that my parents had chosen them for their preparations as well.

Robert Mosley August 29, 2020
5 stars

Desiree was,the person that worked with me in planning a service for my husband. She was very courteous, helpful and professional. I appreciate all the texts, letters and contacts that ha e been made to me. It means so much just to know someone does care.

Wanda Graem November 03, 2020
5 stars

Rest Haven funeral home supported us like family. They were always their for us in our time of need to get through the lose of my father. The people of Rest Haven were just wonderful in helping us in the planing of my father's funeral. We will never forget how concerning and caring they were. Its been a few months and they still contact us on how we are doing. Like i said, they are like family to us.

Michael Williams December 17, 2020
5 stars

The professionals at Rest Haven that our family dealt with, Holli and Mike, are the best! They are capable, compassionate, and genuinely nice, sincere people. In fact, from Elizabeth, at the entry desk, to the kind gentleman who oversaw the actual funeral, they all made a sad occasion run so smoothy,. It's comforting being in the hands of true professionals. My entire family appreciates all the great people at Rest Haven.

Carol Crow March 02, 2021
5 stars

Wonderful personnel! The funeral home was very lovely and clean and had all the covid precautions in place. Beautiful final resting place.

Ana Doñez March 24, 2021
5 stars

Everyone at Rest Haven Funeral Home was very kind. Joseph helped us with the cremation and shipping of my aunt's remains. He and all the staff were very kind and considerate and made sure that we had everything we needed. They gave advice when asked but were not pushy. I highly recommend Rest Haven to assist in funeral or other arrangements.

Julie Hunter May 27, 2021
5 stars

My daughter passed away after a 3 year battle with breast cancer and a particularly physically devastating last few months of chemo. We thought we might need to close the casket. We were so grateful, however, when they had us come check everything the night before, that she looked really good. The entire staff was perfectly what we needed to get us through this hard time. Especially kind were Desiree, Jason, and Elizabeth but so many others. The ceremony was broadcast live for those who could not attend, and it remains available to view for at least a couple of months, because I have watched it many times. Many people attending the funeral commented on the beauty of the building, the sanctuary and the cemetery. I know already that I want that to be my final resting place and will be going in soon to arrange to prepay that over time. Thank you, Rest Haven, for helping us through this trying time.

Carol Warren June 06, 2021
5 stars

I would recommend their services. They have have have been very personable with me and my family. Rest haven has met my expectations and is very accommodating. Joseph and his team were very caring during our time of need. Thank you Resthaven for all you did for our family.

Michael Erickson July 07, 2021
5 stars

During the loss of my husband Mike… Haley, Elizabeth and everyone at Rest Haven were absolutely amazing. They were there very caring and compassionate and made sure all of our needs were met. They checked with me all throughout the time of taking care Mike. They loved on us and even though we were all heartbroken from our loss they were there to help us to start the healing process. They will forever be in my heart. I know Mike is smiling looking down from Heaven saying “Thank you for taking care of my family.”

Sharon Donegan August 16, 2021
5 stars

The staff and 1our director Joseph Slovak were great, compassionate and caring. They took great effort to make a very sad time more bearable. Thank you so much!

Liz Roach October 06, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven in Rockwall was a PLEASURE to work with! Not only did they handle my daughter with extra care, they did so with my uncle and our dog. Haley put our minds at ease and brought our vision to life of what our daughter would have wanted. My family and I will continue to do busy with them as they go above and beyond! Thank you all!

Latasha Smith October 07, 2021
5 stars

Thank you Rest Haven for absolutely taking care of our every need during such a difficult time. Our dad was such a special man and in such uncertain times, you provided gentle advice, compassionate understanding, and timely accommodations to ensure he was honored and remembered just as we wanted him to be. Words could never express our sincere appreciation.

Rebecca Boren October 30, 2021
5 stars

Desi has been so wonderful in helping us make hard decisions. We can't say thank you enough!

Ganeene Taylor January 03, 2022
5 stars

The employees of Rest Haven were very attentive to our needs during this time of grief. We, the family, were very pleased with the services we received, I can wholeheartedly recommend Rest Haven Funeral Home in Rockwall Texas. Mike Pratt

Mike Pratt January 27, 2022
5 stars

The staff at Rest Haven made the process of planning the service as well as the service itself almost effortless. At such an emotional time, it helps to have such a supportive staff that really cares!!

Cheryl Pearce January 29, 2022
5 stars

In the toughest moments of our lives, Rest Haven Funeral Home staff walked through every step with us with grace, patience, and love. The Rest Haven Funeral Home staff thought about every detail with kindness. They were truly a blessing!

Runner Noll February 05, 2022
5 stars

We lost our son unexpectedly and looked at a few funeral homes in the area and chose Rest Haven for his service and burial. The facility was very nice, could accommodate a large group, and was close to home. The staff was very professional, efficient, and pleasant to work with. The service was excellent and went off without any problems whatsoever. We wanted a service that was true to him and our friends and family. Rest Haven has the flexibility to accommodate anyones preferences and delivered on what we needed.

kristen williams February 16, 2022
5 stars

The staff at Resthaven ROCKWALL were all very attentive, supportive and compassionate. They eased my concerns and helped me plan a beautiful memorial and funeral for my Dad.

Laura Podina February 17, 2022
5 stars

We felt well cared for by all staff, especially Haley. Such a heartbreaking time for me and my family and she embraced us with love and kindness, provided personalized care for my husband and our family, and helped navigate all aspects of celebrating his life. Thank you to all the Rest Haven staff for your tender care during the most difficult time.

Shirlee Ramage March 08, 2022
5 stars

The facility is beautifully appointed and the employees are knowledgeable. They made a difficult time easier and answered our questions completely. My family has used Rest Haven three times and I would recommend their services without hesitation.

Viki Arnold March 25, 2022
5 stars

I lost my husband on 2/22/22. The staff at Rest Haven were kind and explained everything to me and my family. The were supportive through the entire process. I highly recommend Rest Haven and the wonderful staff and beautiful grounds.

Donna Fritz April 05, 2022
5 stars

We were suddenly in need of Rest Haven and they made it very easy for us. Being in no frame of mind to think of certain things, they were extremely helpful in guiding us through an incredibly hard time in our lives. If you need them, they’ll be there!

Kirby Read June 30, 2022
5 stars

Such a great and caring team. We could not have chosen a better one. The attention they gave to every detail was superb. We had everything we needed. The place was home-like and super clean. You cannot ask for a better place.

Victoria Villapando May 08, 2017
5 stars

Everyone involved was fantastic, from top to bottom. They made a very difficult time a lot easier. Everything was perfect; the sales office, funeral director, transportation, service and the grounds crew were so awesome. I too will be there someday. Glad to know they will take care of me just as well.

Morris Vincent October 23, 2018
5 stars

Clean, well maintained. Very compassionate facilitators. Spacious.

Christine Lee December 31, 2018
4 stars

The experience with Rest Haven was superb. Michael, Marty and Melinda were thoughtful, professional and had answers for every question. They accommodated and fulfilled all of our wishes. Highly recommend. The Maxvill family is grateful.

Ron Hamm September 18, 2019
5 stars

The team at Rest Haven Rowlett are wonderful. Having had to deal with 2 losses in one month, I needed the first class service they provided. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone during a time of need. They are extremely sensitive, thoughtful and caring.

Rita Cannon August 29, 2020
5 stars

My wife, Sheryl, passed away around 1:30 am, November 22, this year, at Methodist Hospital Richardson, and I received a notification call from them a short time later. I was earlier comfortable about her condition and went to bed that evening around 11:30 pm. I was later awakened by that phone call. I was in shock because I had talked with her nurse in the skilled nursing home where she was staying, a few hours before, and was told she was stable and that her vital signs were good. She did not have Covid, and was completely alert. A hospital chaplain talked with me about what was the next step, and said that they needed a decision about a funeral home "very soon," as they had no facilities for even short term storage. Although I was not prepared to handle this, especially in the middle of the night, I provided Methodist with the name of Rest-Haven Rowlett Chapel for arrangements. Within only a few minutes, Tom, with Rest-Haven, called and guided me though the early stage of the process. I was able to sleep somewhat later that night, knowing that this first step had been handled. I can't imagine having had to wait until the next morning to begin making those first calls. I later met with Marty at Rest-Haven to make the arrangements, and later talked several times with Melinda regarding administrative items. The employees, mentioned above, became as comforting as family members to me during this difficult time. Rest-Haven represents the very best of the profession. .

James Mitchell December 22, 2020
5 stars

When I was asked to provide the name of a funeral home to the hospital where my wife passed away, I immediately thought of Rest Haven's Rowlett Chapel. This was a little after 1:30 am on a Saturday morning. After only a few minutes I received a call from Tom at Rest Haven. He was very kind and went over what the first steps would be, and handled what needed to be done that night. I went to meet with Marty at Rest Haven on Monday to finalize plans and to provide the necessary information. I was kept fully informed about all steps of the process. Everyone was most comforting. After their services were complete, I was contacted a few days later by Rest Haven to check on how I am doing. This on-going personal attention has meant a lot to me during this difficult time! I do consider these people friends.

James Mitchell January 06, 2021
5 stars

Rest Haven staff are very caring and helpful every step of the way in preplanning and taking care of my mother after her passing. We used Rest Haven for my father and my mother in law also and we highly recommend them.

Paula Louzau March 02, 2021
5 stars

The folks at Rest Haven Rowlett were so friendly and caring with us as we went through our death in the family. Courteous and cordial professionals. Everyone who took part in this process with us was awesome! I certainly recommend Rest Haven Rowlett and Rockwall to those who may be looking for a funeral home. Your loved ones would be very taken care of. If you need a contact there, ask for Thomas. If Dewayne Cain is there, he will most certainly meet all your needs! I’ve known Dewayne for decades! Sincerely, David Salinas

David Salinas June 01, 2021
5 stars

The funeral director, Jonathan, and the staff of Resthaven Rowlett were a real blessing to our family in the aftermath of unexpected tragedy. Jonathan expertly handled all the details, helping to create and facilitate a beautiful celebration of life. Thank you for your kindness and care.

Molly G January 26, 2022
5 stars

The staff are very friendly, professional and easy to work with. There wasn’t much for the family to do. They took care of everything. The facility is also very warm and welcoming.

Lisa McNeill February 17, 2022
5 stars

I was so pleased with how professional and sympathetic Rest Haven handled all of the details regarding my husband’s unexpected death. They even reached out to me recently to see how I was doing.

Robin Taylor April 05, 2022
5 stars

The personnel at Rest Haven was very professional and sympathetic during the meeting to make arrangements for the cremation of our loved one. Kudos to Tom and the others for making it easy and transparent in all aspects of the contract. They respected our wishes and they did not force us to add extra items that we did not need. Their support at the memorial service was outstanding and the floral arrangements were beautiful. I will definitely use their services again.

Agustin Calderon April 07, 2022
5 stars

Everyone at Rest Haven was courteous and professional. Our family was very pleased with their quick response times and their patience in guiding us through a difficult time.

Donna Brittin May 27, 2022
5 stars

Just a short note to say "thank you" from the Morrison Family for your help with our Dad's service! My dad, Glenn Morrison was a proud WWII veteran and he wanted the full military service and your Resthaven staff helped me put this all together for him. Haley was incredible to work with and was there for every need and she answered her phone every time I called her for anything. We had the actual Navy Honor Guard for the flag presentation and taps, the local honor guard for the 21 Gun salute and the bagpipes for Amazing Grace. It was a great celebration of a live well lived and I know Dad was proud of his final send off! Thank you Haley, Holli and Dewayne for your help and hospitality and the sincere care in helping us make it a great day! God Bless! Brett Morrison

Brett Morrison July 01, 2019
5 stars

Such a great and caring team. We could not have chosen a better one. The attention they gave to every detail was superb. We had everything we needed. The place was home-like and super clean. You cannot ask for a better place.

Family Served at Rest Haven Rowlett May 14, 2017
5 stars

Your staff was so compassionate and understanding. We are beyond grateful and pleased with your service.

Naomi August 14, 2016
5 stars

We are so happy to have this blessed location so close to our home in Rowlett. Thank you and God bless.

James August 13, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Your staff was very helpful and honest. Our experience was great during a difficult time. Many thanks!

Maureen August 07, 2016
5 stars

Everything was done perfectly and professionally. We could not have asked for a more perfect and compassionate experience. Thank you so much!

Debbie August 07, 2016
5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff that understood a very difficult time in our lives.

Jack July 28, 2016
5 stars

Rest Haven was very accommodating to our needs.

Lana July 11, 2016
5 stars

My experience was made so much easier. I was taken care of like family.

Phyllis July 02, 2016
5 stars

Thank you very much for all of the help and support planning the memorial for my husband.

Katherine June 20, 2016
5 stars

The Rest Haven staff were very detail oriented. The arrangements were done beautifully and all of the pressure was taken off of me. The pre-arranged plans that I made the year before were helpful.

Pat June 13, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was friendly, caring, concerned and honest.

Sue June 02, 2016
5 stars

Excellent service! Everyone was caring and very agreeable to my requests.

Carla May 26, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was so sweet and comforting! I wouldn't change a thing you're doing. Thank you for everything.

Leslie May 16, 2016
5 stars

Exhibited high degree of professionalism, caring and warmth. Truly felt and appreciated.

Linda May 02, 2016
5 stars

The Flower Box did a fabulous job with the flowers. The director and staff made everything so easy and perfect.

Darlene April 25, 2016
5 stars

The location and previous experience made it easy to choose Rest Haven again when we needed to make a prearrangement.

Dale April 14, 2016
5 stars

The service was beautifully done. Everything was done as I asked.

Harold April 18, 2016
5 stars

The staff was very helpful during this difficult time. There was no pressure, which we greatly appreciated.

Paula March 06, 2016
5 stars

The arrangements and the service were excellent. I felt that I was in good hands.

Bernard March 06, 2016
5 stars

The staff made the most terrible time of my life bearable. They went way over and beyond to make my family as comfortable as possible. Because of the way the service was handled and the special extra attention that my family received, I will recommend Rest Haven very highly to everyone I know.

Letha February 28, 2016
5 stars

We were extremely satisfied with the outstanding service. Thank you for making the experience easier.

Virginia February 28, 2016
5 stars

So happy to find a family owned and operated funeral home instead of a corporate one.

Joan February 13, 2016
5 stars

Everyone was so helpful. We were very pleased with the funeral. Thank you so much for all the attention and help at this time.

Marcia February 13, 2016
5 stars

The wonderful, caring staff gave excellent attention to every detail. Thank you so much - I will always be grateful to all at Rest Haven for being so kind during a difficult time.

Diane January 24, 2016
5 stars

We want to express our deepest appreciation to Rest Haven for making the planning of my precious dad's service a time of reflection and celebration to the wonderful man he was. Your compassion and concern carried me through the difficult time of losing my dad. We know he is rejoicing in Heaven, yet, those left are hurting. You all helped ease that heartbreak. Blessings to you and your staff.

Marcia & Don December 02, 2015
5 stars

We were very pleased with the way everything was handled. Everyone we came in contact with was wonderful.

Kay November 16, 2015
5 stars

Every aspect of service by your staff was outstanding. We appreciate you so much.

Ronald November 05, 2015
5 stars

Excellent!

Gail October 04, 2015
5 stars

You handled everything in a helpful and caring way. Thank you.

Bill October 18, 2015
5 stars

We were treated very respectfully by the staff. Our Funeral Director and Family Service Professional were awesome and took great care with all the arrangements. Also, to the Chaplain - it was a very beautiful and touching service and we greatly appreciated all you did for us.

Ed and Robin October 23, 2015
5 stars

From the very first meeting, I felt confident that my wife would receive the service she deserved. The staff led me through the impossible decisions necessary and was available at any time of day or night for questions and concerns. Her service was beautiful and my whole family was very appreciative of the measures taken to make a sad day beautiful. From the people that answered the phone to the people we met with during arrangements, we felt confident that our wishes would be carried out and we could honor our Wife, Mother, and Friend. You can be sure that when the time comes for another service, we will use Rest Haven.

C.B. September 19, 2015
5 stars

Your employees went over and above in respect, kindness, patience, and sympathy for all of our family. I will always treasure the comfort they provided.

Suzanne September 05, 2015
5 stars

You are all very special people with compassionate hearts. Thanks for all you do.

Lesa August 04, 2015
5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the service given to my family at a very difficult time.

Melinda July 19, 2015
5 stars

The service was so beautiful - every detail taken care of. Thank you for your service.

Rebecca June 25, 2015
5 stars

"I'm not sure how you improve on perfection! This is the second time our family utilized your services; you also handled my Dad's arrangements 10 years ago. In both events, everyone on your staff was very accessible, gracious and supportive. Rest Haven holds a very special place in our hearts. I would not change one thing. Keep doing what you're doing and other families in need will be blessed for having contacted you."

Anita June 04, 2015
5 stars

"Your entire staff was amazing to work with! Very patient and understanding - the whole event was about us and what they could do to make things more bearable. God bless you and your staff."

Dianna April 06, 2015
5 stars

"Everyone at Rest Haven was a pleasure to work with, and went above and beyond. I can never thank you all enough for everything you have done. That day gave me a great sense of peace, and that was because of you all - you all are just amazing. Thank you for making that sad day so special."

Laura March 16, 2015
5 stars

Everyone has been more than gracious and helpful. Thank you, thank you...may God bless your business.

Sally February 21, 2015
5 stars

This was my first experience making final arrangements for a loved one. You were perfect at guiding me through the process! I am very thankful that I found out about you...thank you very much!

Bill January 31, 2015
5 stars

The entire experience was one of comfort and support - I would not have changed a single thing.

Leigh September 13, 2014
5 stars

Your kindness, consideration and attention to detail were very much appreciated.

Judith January 03, 2014
5 stars

You do everything perfectly. We were amazed at how you served us. Thank you so much.

Dava April 12, 2014
5 stars